02
Nov
09

Where to start, where to start?

Hello, friends. It’s been more than two months since my last confessions… ๐Ÿ˜€

I actually do **really think** that this time, my blog is back for good.

A lot has happened recently. It’s hard for me to even begin to put it all in a sequence, or to try and make sense of it all. Suffice to say, it’s been nigh on impossible for me to think straight enough to actually blog.

I handed in my notice in work today. I’m not going to go in to detail here, at least for the forseeable future, so if you want to know, email me privately. The company I work for have been wonderful to me, very supportive through my illness, but various circumstances recently have made it impossible for me to continue working there. The decision to leave was very painful for me, but I think essential.

So, this evening, I’m feeling a bit ambivalent, to be honest. My wee ebay business is going from strength to strength- long may it last. It’s going to be paying the bills from now on, and that both excites and terrifies me!

I’m really looking forward to spending more time with my kids. Ricky is absolutely DISGUSTED that he still has to go to primary school while me and Robbie will be at home. I have tried to explain to him why it’s necessary, but I think, although he really enjoys school, he sees it as some kind of punishment!

I’ve just got back from an absolutely wonderful three day trip to London with my Aunt- definitely a post about that coming up in the next few days!

I do have a lot- an awful lot- to write about at the minute. I leave work at the end of November- the whole “blog therapy” thing will no doubt be invaluable to me around then!

Blogging might be a little bit intermittent over the next week or two, and I will have to work hard to get back to speed with those of you whose blogs I read. I cannot begin to tell you how much I have missed all of my blog friends- I hope you might still have a place for me.

Before I go, there are a few people I want to send shouts out to.

Firstly, regular reader Emma C has just had her first baby, a gorgeous wee girl called Kitty! Congratulations Emma!

Secondly, equally regular reader Emma G has announced her second pregnancy! Woohoo! Emma G has been massively supportive to me, and gives the best advice ever. She should seriously consider charging for her services. ๐Ÿ˜›

Thirdly, can I publicly thank my friend The Taoist Biker for sending me some truly fantabulous CD’s for my car. They are as long and varied as they are enjoyable, and have been on constant play ever since!!

Finally, you might remember that a while ago, my friend Kristi found out that her beautiful daughter Gabriella needed a new heart. Very sadly, Gabriella recently suffered a stroke. She’s making absolutely incredible progress, but the whole family is constantly in my thoughts. If you have a few minutes, head over to Kristi’s website to read the whole story and marvel at this incredible little girl and her strong will to fight back.

More to come in a few days!


13 Responses to “Where to start, where to start?”


  1. November 2, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    Hi Suzy!!! I’ve missed your updates terribly. ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’m curious about your job, but I don’t want to inundate your inbox with inquiries right now! I’m glad you’ll have more time with the boys and I hope your eBay business continues to grow and be profitable (and downright lucrative)!

  2. November 3, 2009 at 7:05 am

    Hey,

    I’m glad you’re back – I’ve been keeping an eye on the link to your blog in my reader, waiting patiently for it to go bold and tell me that there was a new post waiting to be read! Best of luck with the change of lifestyle associated with leaving your job; I’m sure that it was a hard a long decision to make and that you have balanced the odds enough to have come to a reasoned decision. I bet you won’t even look back – with a bit of luck, Ebay will keep you so busy (and rich!) you won’t have time to second guess yourself!

    Don’t be a stranger!

    xx

  3. November 3, 2009 at 8:33 am

    Welcome back! We’ve missed you!

  4. 5 welshpurpletree
    November 3, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    So glad to see you back, I’ve been waiting and waiting for a new post. Good luck with everything that’s going on in your life, it all sounds very busy and exciting.

  5. 6 Emer
    November 3, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    Suzy! Delighted to see that you are back blogging! I have been checking everyday since your e-mail! I am sorry to hear about the job, but girl, you gotta do what you gotta do and I am delighted that you get to spend more time with the boys. Best of Irish with the eBay business and drop me a line at some point. Again, great to see you back! ๐Ÿ™‚ E. xxx

  6. November 3, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Woohoo, she’s back!

    I’m happy that you’re enjoying the music, but even happier to hear that your eBay business is working out so well that you can leave your job behind. Bravo!

  7. November 3, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    Count me in as one of the ones who’s SO HAPPY YOU’RE BACK!!!

  8. 9 Emma C
    November 3, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Thank goodness you are back, though I’m a little preoccupied myself at the moment. Glad you have made decision about work, I’m sure it wasn’t easy (and perhaps disappointing) after having been employed there for so long, but no doubt the stress of the situation was not good for you (if you have a circular email send it to me).Hope you are enjoying being at home with the boys. Lots of love Emma c and Miss kitty x

  9. November 4, 2009 at 4:57 am

    welcome back, Suzy….I have missed your blog. ๐Ÿ™‚ love you.

  10. November 6, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Glad your back, and I hope all of the changes happening in your life are positive!

  11. 13 bmcpolin1
    November 8, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    Good to have you back again Suzy, and looking forward to hearing from you. I hope you will enjoy the change , that it will be positive for you in every way, and that your eBay business continues to go from strength to strength.
    Lots of love
    Bernadette XX


Leave a comment


Site Visitors

Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 85,283 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com