11
May
09

Questions on children’s gameshow

These are questions from kid’s TV show “Den of Doom”, which seems to be aimed at 10-12 year olds. My kids were watching it earlier, and some of the questions were so amazingly hard, I was just as clueless as the hapless contestants.

Here are some of the questions. Try not to use Google! Answers tomorrow… πŸ˜€

1. What travels the world, but stays in the corner?
2. What country banned Donald Duck because he didn’t wear pants?
3. What gets bigger, the more you take away?
4. What runs faster, an ostrich or a horse?
5. What do monkeys fling at each other when they’re angry?
6. How many bones are there in your ear?

Be honest!! πŸ™‚

7 Responses to “Questions on children’s gameshow”


  1. 1 Kim
    May 11, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    Wow, this made me feel really dumb. These are my guesses:

    1. A suitcase?
    2. Iraq? (that seems like something they’d do)
    3. I’m going to be mad when I find out the answer to this; I just know it.
    4. Ostrich?
    5. The same thing I fling when I’m mad – poop!
    6. I’m thinking this might be a trick, so I’ll venture this guess – NONE!

    Wow, I did this before finishing my coffee this morning and I think I broke my brain.

    Ha ha, all will be revealed…but yeah, not until tomorrow. πŸ˜€ Sorry for wrecking your head! You have two right. πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Layla2376
    May 11, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    Here goes …
    1. A stamp ??
    2.Saudi ??
    3.A hole
    4.Ostrich
    5.Poo ( they also eat it , I dont know if they eat it in anger though …)
    6. Three – Incus, malleus, stapes ?? (Probably a trick, there are probably 240 that I was never taught in anatomy)
    Some I knew, some guesses.Good little post x

    You have four right. Though these are only the answers they gave on the show! πŸ˜€

  3. May 11, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    Geez I really need to go back to school!

  4. 5 Skry
    May 18, 2009 at 4:10 am

    1. A stamp.
    2. Japan?
    3. A hole.
    4. An ostrich, though that’s a complete 50/50 guess!
    5. Poo. If you don’t know that you should rent Madagascar πŸ˜€
    6. 3 – hammer, anvil and stirrup isn’t it? Though the rather elegant latin names Layla2376 has given are making me doubt that right now…

    I’ll probably continue to read your blog and find all the answers in the next post or something! πŸ˜›

    I’ve seen Madagascar- Ricky loves it. How did I not know this?!

  5. 6 suzy2110
    May 18, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    I just realised I forgot to post the answers!!!

    1. A stamp
    2. Finland (my guess was China!)
    3. A hole
    4. An ostrich
    5. It was indeed poo. πŸ˜€
    6. They gave the answer as six, but they didn’t go in to any more details!

  6. 7 Dani
    March 22, 2013 at 1:35 am

    WOW! I REALLY NEED TO GET BACK TO SCHOOL!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 84,462 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

