Archive for December 30th, 2008

30
Dec
08

Gulp…am I wise?

I’m not, and never will be, a “go to your room” kind of parent. I feel very strongly about bedrooms (MTAE, mind out of the gutter PLEASE)- they should be a place you can retreat when you need some peace and don’t want to be around others. I want my kids to not associate being in their bedrooms with some kind of punishment, so I’m always happy for Ricky to tootle off and play in his room for a while. Robbie is still too little to be left unsupervised, but it will come. 🙂

It’s a momentous day in our house- Robbie is graduating from cot to single bed. My mother in law Phyllis gave us the bed and we bought the mattress and bedding earlier.

Robbie is the kind of child who loves books. His first instinct today upon seeing his new layout was to want to sit on his bed and read- I hope he’ll always enjoy doing that. I think love of books is one of the biggest gifts you can give your child- something they’ll always love and use.

So- on the cusp of a new year- here’s to my little guy. I hope he will always love spending time in his room (on HIS terms!) and that I MIGHT GET A LITTLE BIT OF SLEEP TONIGHT!!!! 😛

Photobucket

Photobucket

OHHHH a good storyline…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket




Site Visitors

Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 85,284 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com