Archive for April 20th, 2008

20
Apr
08

I’m a big loser!

According to my three year old son, that is.

Ricky has recently become obsessed with being the winner, insofar as he perceives it! This includes all aspects of life as well- eating, walking to the car, everything! Yesterday I got him a couple of pieces of buttered bread for a snack and made the same for myself. I then made the gross tactical error of finishing eating before he did. This, to my utter amazement, resulted in him having a complete meltdown because he hadn’t won! In the end I got myself another slice of bread and ate it slowly while he finished so he could win- how ridiculous is that?!

Oh and going to the car yesterday- he ran on ahead and got there first, and then said “I am the winner! Yay!!” which made me smile, except that he followed that up with “and you are a BIG loser, Mummy!”

Reminds me of the time when I was out with my friend Keith somewhere and he jokingly accused me of being a loser. I had had a few drinks, and was hysterically laughing, and then tried to do the loser sign on my forehead- except being left handed I got it round the wrong way, resulting in all those around me collapsing with laughter and me confirming Keith’s point quite well! đŸ˜€

Maybe he’s right!

Either way, this ultra competitiveness had better be a phase or affirmative action will have to be taken!! Can anyone tell me if they all go through this?




Site Visitors

Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 85,283 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com