24
Aug
09

Wise words

A very good friend, in response to my protected post yesterday, emailed me the following words of wisdom, and I think they are worth sharing! 😉

To that very good friend, thanks for everything. No, really. If it wasn’t for you, I’d probably have cracked up by now and Ian would have stopped talking to me because he’d be sick of listening, if you know what I mean… 😛

There was a very cautious man, who never laughed or cried.
He never risked, he never lost, he never won nor tried.
And when he one day passed away, his insurance was denied,
For since he never really lived, they claimed he never died.

4 Responses to “Wise words”


  1. August 24, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    I didn’t have time yesterday to quest the password, but I’d love to know your worries. If you so feel like it, send it my way.

    I love these wise words though. so very true. thanks for sharing them.

  2. August 24, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    I love this!! It’s so true! I may have to steal it for my blog!!! 😀 Good to see you back!

  3. 4 Leigh
    August 26, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Very wise indeed x


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 84,462 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

