10
May
09

The House of Lurgies

They should just paint a white cross on our front door and have done with it! ๐Ÿ˜€

We got back from our long weekend away on Monday, and since then our house has been filled with plague and pestilence. I started being sick on Tuesday, and everyone else then followed suit. It only really hit Robbie yesterday, and I feel really sorry for the wee love. He hasn’t a clue what to do, so his bed has been barfed in left right and centre. He seems to be feeling better this morning, though.

Now that the vomiting bug has nearly left town, Robbie and I seem to have developed a lovely head cold. I am thinking that maybe my immune system still isn’t quite what it ought to be! Robbie spends a lot of time snuggled up to me, so it’s natural that he’s going to get everything I get, I suppose!

I made it back into work on Thursday and wow, it’s so busy in there! I barely got to lift my head for the rest of the week!

Yesterday was one of those days where I had a great plan about what I was going to do and when- of course, none of it panned out! Robbie was having a nap so I took Ricky out with me to do some messages. Every man and his dog seemed to want to do those same messages, and I couldn’t get parked at all, to the point where I gave up and went home! ๐Ÿ˜€

Today the weather is looking better, so I will probably try and get the boys out and about for a while.

I’m going to get caught up with everyone’s blogs too, over the next day or so! Why do I seem to be saying that a lot these days!

Oh, and we’re having a birthday party for Robbie on 23rd May, he’s turning two. I don’t know how I am going to get our house into shape before then!! Yikes!! Maybe if I spent less time on the puter and more time cleaning, I wouldn’t be in this mess now! Still, it’s made me start to have a big clear out, and there’s loads of stuff I am going to sell on ebay to give us a few extra pennies for the summer. It’s always nice to treat the kids, and our house is bursting out at the seams, so the extra space will be good too!

There, you’re all caught up. ๐Ÿ™‚

I have some cute pics to post over the next few days if I can only get my act together!

Hope everyone is well!

7 Responses to “The House of Lurgies”


  1. May 10, 2009 at 11:50 am

    I noted there have been a few people, including myself, sick during the week. No vomiting thank goodness, nor the dreaded man flu, but the assorted symtoms of cold. And certainly not the bloody swine flu which I am sick of hearing/reading about.

    Sorry you’re not feeling so well, Phil! I don’t know if the swine flu has made it to Northern ireland yet! Probably we can drink it out of our systems anyway! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. 2 Kim
    May 10, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Ohhhh, I hope your house is completely over the sickies by now – that’s no fun at all.
    And I saw where you told Heather it’s not Mother’s Day in Ireland, but I say have a lovely day anyway! And as usual, looking forward to seeing the pictures.

    We’re definitely on the mend, thanks Kim! It was a really nice day here. We did some gardening and cooked outside on the barbie with a few drinkies! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. May 10, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    I’m sorry you’ve all been unwell. That sucks.

    I love selling stuff on Ebay but it went really quiet for me for a while so I stopped. You’ve inspired me to give it a go again!

    Look forward to seeing the photos. ๐Ÿ™‚

    It’s pathetic how much I enjoy selling on ebay! BUT- it’s a hobby. It must be very stressful if it’s you’re living.

  4. May 10, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    I’m sorry to hear that yuo were all sick! I can imagine it is difficult to get well when you keep passing the same germ-bug to each other. I hope the worst of it has passed and that you’ll be healthy in no time.

    We’re definitely all on the mend! And hey, the sun is finally shining over here!!

  5. May 11, 2009 at 3:34 am

    Things are tolerable for my kids…until there is throwing up involved then this is really a miserable place. Sorry for the sickness in the house.

    We’re definitely over the worst now. It is pretty miserable though!

  6. 6 Bernadette
    May 11, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    So sorry to hear you and little Robbie have been unwell, and hope whatever bug hit the McElDoherty household – and which has been doing the rounds here also – has now gone. No fun at all when it gets to the vomiting stage, hope you are both now much better . XXX

  7. May 12, 2009 at 5:26 am

    I’m sorry to hear you all have been sick. ick…that is NO good! I’m wishing you all good health, and good luck purging. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 84,591 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

