19
Apr
09

Honey, I’m Ho-ome!!!

Well, we’re back, and we had a lovely time. Of course, our heating has run out while we’ve been away, and our house is feckin’ freezing, and the cat hasn’t stopped giving off about our absence yet, which does not help to ease the pain of our holiday being over!

There’ll be more to come tomorrow when my hands aren’t frozen… πŸ˜›

I partly wanted to say sorry for being so massively waspish about some of the comments on my “hair” picture. I hadn’t realised how orange the picture came out on most people’s monitors. I was feeling very self conscious about posting the picture and I guess expected people to lie more convincingly and tell me it looked OK. πŸ˜€

Anyhow, here is another pic, this time with me SMILING, take note, MTAE…

Photobucket

Expect a long and boring post tomorrow with many pictures from our week away. It’s been over all too quickly. I sincerely hope none of you had any major life events while I was away, but it will take me a few days to find out because I am so behind!

6 Responses to “Honey, I’m Ho-ome!!!”


  1. April 19, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    YAY! You’re back!! It’s good to see your pretty smiling face. Welcome home and I hope you get warmed up and that the cat will forgive you soon. πŸ˜‰

    I know you weren’t happy about the other picture, but I like it (it’s YOU, how could I not?) and wish you wouldn’t feel bad about it. I love the smile in this new one too. Maybe I just like when you post pictures because they are YOU and I adore you. πŸ˜€

    The cat spent the whole night in between Ian and I, purring loudly, so I think we’re forgiven!!

  2. 2 Sara
    April 20, 2009 at 12:40 am

    Welcome home! I hope you enjoyed your much deserved vacay and I’m so looking forward to seeing all your pictures.

    I think the natural lighting in this posts picture makes you look fantastic! Plus, seeing your smiling face helps. πŸ˜€ I think the un-natural lighting from the first picture gave it that orangish hue.

    Oh, and nothing is definite yet, but I might be taking a trip to Ireland at the end of September if I can scrape together the funds. A friend of mine is planning a big tour of Belfast/Dublin and I think Isle of Man (as well as some places in between) and if it all works out maybe we can get together. I’d love to meet up with you again if it all works out. πŸ˜€

    It would be wonderful to see you!!! I hope you can make it over- you’d have a blast, but be warned, it’s a very expensive place to visit, especially the south- the Euro’s problems have hit very badly down there and eating out in particular has got massively expensive.

  3. April 20, 2009 at 6:08 am

    Welcome home! You look so happy. β™₯ that is wonderful!

    We had a great time- thanks Corey!

  4. April 20, 2009 at 7:14 am

    From the beam on your face, it looks like you had a wonderful time and while you might not want to be home, it’s good to have you back.

    You look stunning, Suzy, hope you know that.

    Aw, thanks Jo! πŸ™‚

  5. 5 layla2376
    April 20, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Welcome back !! Great to know you’re home, can’t wait to hear all about it and see some pics.
    Love the smiley pic, told you you were beautiful & as Stu can officially confirm, I am always right x

    Aren’t all women always right? πŸ˜€

  6. April 20, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    I smile when I see a picture of you smiling…it is your eyes that light up when you have a smile on your face!!!!!!!!

    I’m smiling now… πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,545 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

