09
Apr
09

OK, so I did it

Right, I dyed my hair and because I’ve had a couple of glasses of wine, I am prepared to post the following picture. I’m not happy with the colour! It somehow went lighter and more orange than I planned, lol!

I guess I can continue to cover it with a headscarf.

I haven’t even left the house without a scarf on yet, and I am posting this for the world to see.

I have no clue if this makes me brave or foolhardy, or both at once… πŸ˜€

Photobucket

18 Responses to “OK, so I did it”


  1. April 9, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    You have the Phil Seal of Approval – I think it looks grand Suzy πŸ™‚

    What wine are you drinking? πŸ˜‰

    Some random red…after the glasses of white I drank earlier, lol! I can still type, so I can’t be too bad. πŸ˜›

  2. April 9, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    Yay! Well done you, I know it took lots of courage. It’s a good step on the road back to normal though. Will you be trying out more new colours, or sticking with one shade? I plan to have my rebellious hair-dyeing phase when I start going grey. Too much hassle to dye my colour hair until then!

    It won’t be this colour for long, Jennie- it was SUPPOSED to be dark brown, NOT weird-orange…

    Everyone deserves to have a rebellious hair dyeing phase in their lives!!!

  3. 3 Bernadette
    April 9, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    Be patient if you can, for a little longer with the hair. Once you get a bit more length it will be fine. You might not be too pleased with the colour you ended up with, but you should be very pleased indeed with how well you look. XXX

    Right then, back to the headscarf…

    • 4 Bernadette
      April 10, 2009 at 7:52 pm

      My dear Suzy,
      You look stunning in the photograph, no matter what you think of your hair. Those of us who have travelled this road with you know what a hard and courageous battle you have fought and you should be so proud of yourself. So…courage.. stop worrying about what anyone thinks and be as rebellious as you want with the hair colour. XXX

      Thanks Bernadette, like I say, I am being over sensitive. Please ignore me. πŸ™‚

  4. 5 suzy2110
    April 9, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Clearly it looks worse than I thought, from comments here and elsewhere. I guess I need to develop a thicker skin or stop posting pictures of myself on the internet, lol!

  5. 6 Kristi
    April 10, 2009 at 12:02 am

    I think the color is bold and strong, which is perfect because that describes you! Very cool! You are gorgeous Suzy, with whatever color hair you have! And I think the short hair is fantastic and definetly a badge of honor showing you have fought hard through this!

    I’m not one to comment though. I’m putting pink in mine on the 28th. LOL

    You’re going to have to post pictures of that, Kristi! πŸ™‚

  6. April 10, 2009 at 12:18 am

    I like it and think you look beautiful. I’m fond of saying that I’m totally biased but that doesn’t mean that I’m wrong!

    Thanks Heather, I’m feeling a bit down about it so you are very kind.

  7. April 10, 2009 at 2:34 am

    How about that famous smile? You look very frustrated. Try the same photo with that smile. πŸ™‚

    I color my back hair. (Kidding)

    It’s not a famous smile and I am deeply regretting posting this pic!!!!!! Maybe you’ll get some better pics when I get back from holiday.

  8. 9 Kim
    April 10, 2009 at 4:00 am

    DAMN, WOMAN – YOU ARE GORGEOUS!
    I’ve had the orange thing happen to me before too, but I don’t have a face like yours that could pull off any color under the sun – seriously, you are a beauty!

    **blushes** Thanks Kim! πŸ™‚

  9. April 10, 2009 at 6:29 am

    There’s no photo?

    You’re not missing much- I wonder if it was a Photobucket glitch or something, it should definitely be there.

  10. 11 apieceofwood
    April 10, 2009 at 6:58 am

    πŸ™‚

  11. April 10, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    Honestly, I think the color makes your eyes pop out – the colors kinda match.

    If you’re not happy with it, you can change it…if you are, who gives a rip what anybody else thinks? πŸ˜€ You go, purdy lady!

    Thanks TB! πŸ™‚ I feel better this evening. I think I took some comments a little bit too sensitively; I guess I expected a few folk to lie more convincingly… πŸ˜€

  12. April 10, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    I can see a photo at all.

  13. April 10, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    I mean can’t!! Sorry

    Hey Joe! Hope you’re having a lovely holiday in sunny Spain. πŸ™‚ I don’t know what’s wrong with the pic, but you ain’t missing much… πŸ˜€

  14. 15 layla2376
    April 10, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    I think the best point that was made here is that the smile is missing, you have an amazing smile, it lights your whole face up. It would be interesting to see a pic with it !
    You have balls, big balls. I wouldnt have done this, I wouldnt have chronicled any of this last year ( almost), you have shared so much all along the way -who knows how many people you have helped who have read your blog and stayed anonymous.
    You have chosen to let us in on everything, you have taken a brave step in not only exposing your new hair, but you bloody dyed it too ! This is more than about hair, this is getting rid of the scarf & claiming back your appearance xx Your beauty is not in your hair , its in the fight you have fought, the dignity you have fought it with, the sometimes heartbreaking honesty you have shared with everyone who has read this blog. You are beautiful Mrs McEl D !! – in every single way ( and incidentally, I am seeing your hair as brown not orange ?? and am obviously looking at a different pic to you, to me it looks very feminine and gamine , not to mention you have the face to carry off any style at all !!! xx)

    Bloody hell, Leigh, way to make a girl cry!!!!!! πŸ˜€ You’re a great friend and I don’t deserve the lovely things you’ve said. xxxx

  15. April 11, 2009 at 10:08 am

    Hey I can see the photo, you look beautiful! My partner is a skinhead so I know all about the beauty of short hair. You should check out my Coolness Captured blog sometime!

    http://morecoolnesscaptured.freeblogit.com/2009/03/07/hair-perfection-on-a-female/

    Aw, thanks! I’ll get used to it!

  16. 17 dyskinesia
    April 14, 2009 at 2:59 am

    I think it’s absolutely lovely, Suzy, and it does match your eyes, which is really quite cool! Plus, is there anything more beautiful than that downy kitteny fluff hair? My gram had it when her hair started growing back after the chemo, and thank goodness she was tolerant because we all loved to touch its wonderful softness. πŸ™‚

    I’ll dye it a darker colour soon, I think. I don’t know how it turned out so light this time. πŸ™‚

  17. 18 Skry
    April 22, 2009 at 3:43 am

    LOL I Love Phil’s comment: “Nice pic. What wine were you drinking?” πŸ˜›

    You look great, although I’m not sure what hair colour you were dying your hair. Then again I can’t really remember you without your hair dyed as much as with it dyed, so my memory is hazy as to the colour it grows as and the colour in the pic…

    Glad it’s all coming back to you though – you must be very happy. Mine’s doing the opposite!

    Yup, vintage Phil (no pun intended…)

    Sorry your hair is hitting the deck- are you going to take it all off or do a Mick Fleetwood? πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

