08
Apr
09

What colour are your eyes?

My great friend Corey recently posted about eye colour and compared her eyes to that of her beautiful daughter, who is known on the internet as Sugar Bear.

Corey is anย amazing photographer; one of the best I know (and that is saying something- my friends are incredibly talented!!) and I found her post fascinating.

I thought I would try to do the same kind of thing. And then realised just how hard it was to-

1. Take a picture of your own eye so it’s close enough without being blurry

2. Take a picture of your children’s eyes- this actually is a Herculean tast and one I have failed miserably in…

I am nearly ashamed to post my results because Corey’s pics are so clear and mine are so crap!

However, here are my “VERY much poorer than Corey’s” results! I challenge my fellow bloggers to post pictures of their own eyes, whether or not that have kids to compare them to. It is NOT as easy as it sounds! ๐Ÿ˜€

Eye Spy With My Little Eye-

Photobucketย 

Robbie’s Eye-

Photobucketย 

Ricky’s Eye (I gave up trying to get a close up)-

Photobucket

Is it just me, or are Robbie and my eyes scarily similar (OK, so he has no makeup on, but still…)

I challenge my fellow bloggers to post pictures of their own eyes, whether or not you have kids to compare them to. It is NOT as easy as it sounds! ๐Ÿ˜€

12 Responses to “What colour are your eyes?”


  1. April 8, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    I’ll do my best to do this with mine tomorrow – should be a nice little stressful project for the morning! And I’ll have to remember to mascara and eyeshadow that one eye – your eye looks very pretty ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    The makeup in my eye pic is very much end of the day after work stuff…it’s mostly come off by this time of night! Looking forward to seeing your pics!

  2. April 8, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    That’s weird because close up photos of eyes scare me!! A photo of me without my shades on??? Now that’s even more scary! Cool idea though.

    Ah, c’mon Joey, you know you want to… ๐Ÿ˜€ Sorry for scaring you!!

  3. April 8, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Wow…Robbie really does have your eye color, doesn’t he? I think your pictures are very nice and clear! Especially since you have two wiggly boys to try to wrangle!

    I think I already have a picture I can use to answer your challenge. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Actually, looking at the pics more closely, Robbie has my eye colour but the shape of Ricky and Robbie’s eyes is pretty much identical. I’m willing to bet that if Ricky’s eyes were brown, I’d be busy posting about how like me HE is! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. 4 dyskinesia
    April 9, 2009 at 2:55 am

    OMG, Suzy, those are gorgeous pictures! TB and I definitely need to do this too!

    It would actually be a cool project for you both because of the anonymity- you wouldn’t be giving anything away, yet we’d all *kind* of get a glimpse, lol! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. 5 apieceofwood
    April 9, 2009 at 5:25 am

    I thought it was two pictures of your eye (hadn’t read the text!!)

    There are definitely similarities (BTW, do you have a blog of your own? If so, can you mail me the link- thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

  6. 6 Kim
    April 9, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    Oh crap; I’ve got to see if I can get my dumb camera to take a decent picture.
    Yours came out amazing! I think you and I have almost the exact same color too. Thank God for Van Morrison’s Brown Eyed Girl or we might have been completely ignored musically!

    I had to use Ricky’s “bought on Amazon second hand for ยฃ20 and recently dropped and semi-broken by Ricky’s Evil Mother” camera…I am disgusted by Ian who has lost the memory card from my camera. Neither camera is very posh, mind you! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. April 9, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    It’s so damn hard to photo your own eye!

    Ha! I told you so! ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. 8 Sighcordelia
    April 10, 2009 at 1:07 am

    I’m not even going to attempt it. The light, it burns! Also, my camera doesn’t flash any more, so you’d never see anything anyway ๐Ÿ˜‰ x

    Aw, Heather, you have such pretty eyes too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Never mind! xx

  9. April 10, 2009 at 5:25 am

    tee hee….thanks for the giggles.

    I am blushing by your really incredible words about me. Thanks Suzy! I appreciate it so very much. โ™ฅ

    I love how similar your and robbie’s eyes are. ๐Ÿ™‚ very pretty.

    Corey- for some reason ALL your comments are getting put in my spam queue. Have you changed something in your settings recently? Thanks so much!

  10. 10 layla2376
    April 10, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    These are some fab pictures, eye pics close up are a nightmare to get clarity on !!
    Robbie is scarily like you anyway not just around the eyes but I agree, his eyes could be yours !!! ( sounds a bit creepy but you know what I mean !)x

    I know exactly what you mean, lol! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. 11 Skry
    April 22, 2009 at 3:39 am

    Bummer Sighcordelia can’t do it – I would reckon that her eye and Ricky’s eye would look very similar. Will have to have a go at this and mail it to you if I can. My cam is pretty naff though, but maybe Jen can snap me some time when she’s taking pic’s of jewelery. If she can snap an ear ring she can snap an eye ๐Ÿ˜€

    H and Ricky do have similar eye colour. Jen should do a blog post with you and her eyes. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,545 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

