07
Apr
09

Spring is springing!

I have a bit of a spring in my step. Part of it is the thought of getting away this weekend, part of it is probably seeing just a little bit of daylight once my working day is over. Even though it isn’t too warm yet, it still feels like spring is coming.

Like a lot of us bloggers at the moment, so it would seem, I haven’t really had much to report over the past few days. However, there are a few random things of no great consequence that I thought I could mention! πŸ™‚

I’m going to go at lunchtime to buy some (gasp) hair dye, because I am oh-so-nearly ready to ditch the headscarf. However, the amount of grey I have now it’s growing back is pretty scandalous. It’s the kids that have done it- I notice that neither of my very-close-in-age brothers seems to have any grey at all, and neither of them have kids. They say mine have put them off for ever. πŸ˜› Anyway, if it looks OK when I’ve fixed it a bit, you MIGHT get a pic of my new crop ‘do. We’ll see.

It will feel very, very good to be rid of the headscarf!

~~~~

We got a letter yesterday confirming that Ricky will be going to primary school at Lough View in September, where he currently attends nursery. We’ve been really pleased with the nursery unit there, he loves it and the staff are great. It’s good to have things somewhat finalised.

~~~~

Like I say, it’s kind of a slow news week with me! So, last of all, and in a shameless “I’m showing this to anyone who’s willing to look” kind of way, here are the wellies I bought the kids for our forthcoming holiday. They think they are SO cool, and insisted on wearing them in the house all of yesterday evening… πŸ˜€

Robbie’s fireman wellies-

Photobucket

Ricky’s crocodile wellies-

Photobucket

OK, that’s about it for now- what a worthless blog post! πŸ˜€

So, MAYBE if I dye my hair tonight, and MAYBE if it turns out OK, you MIGHT get a pic. πŸ˜›

11 Responses to “Spring is springing!”


  1. 1 layla2376
    April 7, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Desperate to see the hair, I have way too many greys too which I only became aware of the extent of when I went brunette, the roots are shockingly grey. Although I also blame babies, I think our other friends who we had a discussion about may also contribute xx
    I sent an email via FB, but in case you havent seen it yet, we are also off to Lough View !!!! Yay, the wedding is almost inevitable now πŸ˜‰
    Those wellies rock, the crocs are fab x

    Ricky will be SO excited about going to school with Soph- here’s hoping they’ll be in the same class! πŸ™‚ The wellies were another ebay special and I am really pleased with them.

  2. April 7, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Love the wellies! Wish they’d been as funky when I was a nipper!

    I know! My Mum had a real thing about red wellies, so getting the red ones for Robbie was kind of in her memory- I know she would have approved!

  3. 3 Kim
    April 7, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    Oh, you have to do a hair pic! Well, you don’t HAVE to, but I would love to see one! And don’t worry – even without kids, husbands have the potential to cause grey hair too.
    I’m excited for you going away this weekend as well; it’s going to be fabulous!

    I just went and bought some hair dye. Never having had hair this short before, I’m a bit nervous about it! I’ve therefore stuck with a fairly conservative colour. Maybe next time I’ll do something more glitzy! πŸ˜€

  4. 4 welshpurpletree
    April 7, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Those wellies are fab, my kids would love them too. I’ve been thinking about dying my hair – just for a change, but also because I can see grey too. I’d love to have bright red hair, when I was younger I always wanted to have purple hair, but never did it.

    I say go for it! My hair has been every colour under the sun, some of more successfully than others… πŸ˜€

  5. April 7, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    For a while when I had long hair, I had one long thin braid behind each ear. I often thought of dying one red and one blue, and never did it. Never did any dye at all, I’m afraid. Too late now! Well, I suppose I could dye my beard. Hmm.

    I can TOTALLY see you with a kind of ZZ Top beard in years to come…you could dye it according to the holidays- stars and stripes for 4th July, green for St Paddy’s Day etc etc… πŸ˜‰

  6. April 7, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    My 10 year old daughter would love the Fire Dept wellies!

    Well one of the reasons I’ve got blonde spikes is to cover up the grey hairs!

    I always think that Kylie looked at her most beautiful straight after her cancer treatment.

    They probably sell them in her size, LOL! Kylie ALWAYS looks amazing, no matter what. πŸ™‚ She sickens the feck out of me. And with such dignity, too. Wouldn’t have caught HER complaining endlessly about hair loss and the size of her ass during HER chemo… πŸ˜€

  7. 7 Bernadette
    April 7, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    As I think I might have mentioned before, ban or bin the scarves, go for the hair colour, and then we have to see some photos of the new you. The kid’s wellies are something else – I bet they love them.
    Hope very much all of you enjoy your well deserved holiday. XXX.

    I wussed out last night…it might be another few weeks yet!

  8. April 7, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    I have no children, so i blame the adult men in my life for my many gray hairs. Hahaha!!!

    I want a pair of those dragon boots for myself!

    Men, kids- it’s all the same thing. πŸ˜‰

  9. April 7, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    Or are those alligators? πŸ˜€

    I’m going with crocodiles. I am not very sure on the difference between crocs and alligators…

  10. April 8, 2009 at 12:46 am

    Since you are a woman, it would suprise me if you EVER were “happy” with you appearance…you ladies are like that…even when you look stunning!!!

    The only way anyone would describe me as stunning at the moment would be in a kind of “ahh! It burns!!” way when they look at me… πŸ˜€

  11. April 10, 2009 at 5:28 am

    oooooooooo those boots are to die for! how fun!

    They are great- the boys can’t wait to wear them on holiday!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

