02
Apr
09

Tarragon Chicken

Here’s my recipe for tarragon chicken. I like it served with steamed baby potatoes, or a nice variety like Anya, as in my picture. The picture is even worse than usual- sometimes I think my photography is getting worse with every passing day!

This is a really delicious supper dish which tastes quite luxurious. It would be lovely over rice as well.

Serves 2-4, depending on how hungry/greedy you are!!

500g/2 cups chicken breasts (about 3 large/4 small), cut into 1 inch cubes

25g butter

1 dsp olive oil

1 medium onion, chopped

3 cloves garlic, finely chopped

2tbsp fresh tarragon, chopped (dried will not do)

100g mushrooms, sliced

1 glass dry white wine

100ml cream

100ml chicken stock

salt and pepper to season

 

          Melt butter in a non stick pan with the oil. Add the chicken and onion, and cook over a medium heat for around 5-6 minutes, until the chicken is cooked on all sides, stirring from time to time.

          Add garlic and mushrooms  and cook for one minute

          Add the wine and stock. Season with pepper. Simmer for around 10-15 minutes until fairly well reduced.

          Turn off the heat. Add the cream and tarragon, and stir well to combine. Season if required with salt, though I didn’t find I needed to, because of the stock. Serve immediately.

 

Photobucket

2 Responses to “Tarragon Chicken”


  1. 1 layla2376
    April 3, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Looks & sounds yummy. I will definitely try this. Not one of your recipes has failed me, one of our favourites is your meatballs one, popular with the Adamsons and my nephews x

    I’m glad you like my recipes so much! That’s a huge compliment! 🙂

  2. 2 Emma C
    April 3, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    Will make this tomorrow night, made your pesto mushrooms last night…..in the oven!

    Thank you! 🙂 I hope they turned out well!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,598 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

