01
Apr
09

The start to my day

My Dad called me to work this morning in a blind panic.

“Next door’s chickens are all over the top field!” he told me. “The dogs are trying to eat them, what on earth am I going to do!”

I have to admit I was a little bit flummoxed. Dad and his neighbour don’t get on too well, and the chances of the pair of them clubbing together to round the hens up in the spirit of camaradery were very slim.

“Not sure!” I replied. Maybe they’d just go back on their own? Do hens HAVE homing instincts? Would my horses object to them being in the field? Would Dad’s unruly dogs be prepared to abandon the chase?

My imagination and strategem for rounding the hens up was brought to an abrupt halt by the words down the phone, “April FOOL!!!”

Not for nothing does my father nickname me “Gullible’s Travels”.

4 Responses to “The start to my day”


  1. 1 layla2376
    April 1, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Hee hee, nice one Mr Mc E x
    Personally I was got this morning at 6 am by a patient who had me jump out of my skin by shouting mouse and pointing behind me !!

    LOL, not even totally beyond the realms of possibility from what I read recently about your place of work!!! :p Too funny!

  2. 2 welshpurpletree
    April 1, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    Ha ha, that’s a good one. Thankfully I’ve had nothing done to me today – so far!

    I think it only counts before midday, so you should be in the clear by now!

  3. April 1, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    haha :DD amazing story!

    Glad you liked it- thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  4. April 1, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    Sounds like yours, mine and Kim’s dad all share The Jokester Gene!

    Too cute!

    I LOVED Kim’s story!!!!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,591 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

