28
Mar
09

Suzy through the ages

I thought the following might make some of you giggle! Here are some pics of me growing up. πŸ™‚

On the beach in Donegal, aged about 18 months

Photobucket

Aged just under two- same as Robbie is now, and the similarity is absolutely scary!!

Photobucket

About two, in the garden of my grandparents house. My friend Emer once saw this picture and laughingly said I looked like I was modelling the clothes! πŸ˜€

Photobucket

I’d guess about six or so? In the garden of the house I grew up in.

Photobucket

Roughly nine or ten- this was for the fancy dress party at the riding school I went to. The pony was called Tizer, and although he looks as rough as a badger’s arse in this photo, was subsequently sold, cleaned up and became a very successful working hunter. πŸ™‚ My best friend Jo loved him so much that she was even nicknamed Tizer when we were in primary school! πŸ˜€ I look like a tiny medieval hooker…so much makeup!

Photobucket

Around twelve, again on the beach in Donegal. My tan proves that even in Ireland we sometimes get good weather! πŸ˜‰ My eyebrows are inexplicable. Sorry, that should read my monobrow is inexplicable…

Photobucket

Fourteen, with the biggest hair in history and it was NOT a perm, no matter what my brothers tell you!!!

Photobucket

Twenty- on holiday in The Burren, Co. Clare with my Mum.

Photobucket

OK, I hope you’ve had a good laugh from that…have a lovely weekend! πŸ™‚

11 Responses to “Suzy through the ages”


  1. 1 Bernadette
    March 28, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    These are lovely photos Suzy, but … and sorry about this…. the one of you on horseback, is so funny – you look like a (junior) member of the Ku Klux Klan.
    Hope we’ll still be talking after this!!!

    LMAO Bernadette, I had never noticed!!!!! I will never look at it again the same way! πŸ˜€

  2. 2 Jo
    March 28, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Aw – you were so cute when you were little! Tizer looks like such a scruffy little pony – and I loved him so much!! Robert Tame was the one who named me Tizer in the end. I remember that fancy dress party really well – and I remember Marty dressing up as a martian all sprayed green! If you have any pics with me in I don’t mind if you put them on – I’d love to see them! xxx

    I’d forgotten about the martian outfit- he had red hair and a green face, ha ha! Robert Tame did have the biggest crush on you for the longest time- I’ve spoken to him on facebook a few times and he married a redhead, just like you… πŸ˜€

  3. 4 Kim
    March 28, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    Oh my God – what year was the Big Hair picture taken, because we could have been twins! And no, mine wasn’t a perm either!
    I loved this; I was thinking about doing a post similar to this as well, if only to show how my hair has finally been beaten into submission after many years of failure.

    It would have been late 80’s or so- you NEED to post those pics!!! πŸ˜€ I don’t know how we ever thought the hair would be a good look- if I still had any I would definitely be out with the straighteners! πŸ˜€

  4. March 28, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    You were and are precious! I love the little beach picture! I wanted big hair, but it never really worked out for me. It always fell within seconds of the picture being taken.

    Keep those pictures coming Suzy, they are so wonderful.

    Big hair? You can have mine! Oh, wait, I don’t have any these days, but when it grows back!! πŸ˜€

  5. March 28, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    oh my word, Suzy….that first shot…..you were a doll! I could have eaten you with a spoon. LOL DARLING in every way!

    I loved watching you grow up. Such fun photos. Thank you for doing this. I should try it sometime. I need to get my photo books from my mom.

    Goodness Corey, you went into my Spam queue for some reason! 😦 I’d love to see if you look as much like sweet K when you were a kid as you do now! πŸ™‚

  6. 7 Emma C
    March 28, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    That swimsuit would still be very groovy, but I have to tell you, I had your red jumper in red AND brown! I must have been 5 or 6 because I wore it when I first started the Eagles (a Baptist youth organisation) until I got my ‘official’ red uniform jumper!

    It’s funny how fashions come around again, because a lot of the pics of me as a small kid, I wouldn’t look too out of place in today (if I was still two!!), and too funny about you having that jumper too!

  7. 8 Emma C
    March 28, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    P.s. Probably Marks and Spencer!

    Almost certainly! πŸ˜€

  8. March 28, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Medieval hooker? BWAHAHAH!

    You’re certainly both generous and brave to post all these pics for our amusement. You’re almost making me think I should do the same. Almost. πŸ˜‰

    The third picture, with the curls, is darling. I think that’s my favorite.

    Ah, TB, with the whole anonymity thing, it wouldn’t be the same at all.

    “Here’s the top of my head, age 2”

    “Here’s my right nostril when I was four”

    “I think you can see my ankle in the left hand corner of this one”

    You get my point? πŸ˜€

  9. 10 layla2376
    March 29, 2009 at 9:49 am

    I love, love, love this post.
    Brave move, there are pictures in my mums possession that I have threatened I will disown her if she ever makes them public. I had hair issues from hell, I think she gave me bad haircuts for her own amusement,
    You were so adorable as a toddler, the beach one is my favourite, what a great smile.
    The later pics are obviously more familiar to me as the Suzy I knew.
    There are some surprises though – the episode of straight hair in between curls , and obviously both the KKK membership and your time spent as a small medieval hooker ( classic !).

    My hair always has had a mind of its own, and the mind seems to revel in anarchy! I tried to age the pics based on my hair!

  10. March 29, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    Your life seems to revolve around that beach…thanks for the insight into your past!!!!!

    That particular beach involves walking for four miles from the nearest parkable spot- so it’s kind of a camel hike! We have many, many beaches like that here luckily! πŸ™‚ Yes, my life might revolve around those places because I have such happy memories there. I hope my kids will feel the same. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,564 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

