26
Mar
09

From a recent seaside trip

Sorry for the influx of photos- I haven’t posted any for a while and thought it would be a nice change from me whining about my health! 😀

We recently went to Ian’s Mum for lunch. She lives in a small seaside town called Donaghadee, which has wonderful views across to Scotland, and a pretty harbour. Her house is right on the sea front, with incredible views. I’d never get anything done if I lived there. I’d probably fade away sitting in a chair looking out at the sea and watching it change constantly.

Photobucket

We always like to take a walk out to the lighthouse on the harbour after lunch- it’s not a long walk for the kids, but it’s very pleasant.

Photobucket

The weather was kind of stormy that day- very sharp showers and windy- we just got back to Phyllis’ house before it started chucking it down so we were very lucky! She lives in one of the houses you can see in the background- this was taken at the end of the harbour looking back.

Photobucket

A few shameless pics of my handsome boys-

Photobucket

Photobucket

Ricky and Phyllis-

Photobucket

Life is good!

Photobucket

3 Responses to “From a recent seaside trip”


  1. March 26, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    Pictures are very cool. It is nice to see life from your eyes too.

    Taking good pictures is a skill I WISH I had- but sadly lack. I actually think of taking an evening class or something but think I probably don’t have good enough equipment to warrant it! Thanks though! 🙂

  2. March 26, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    How’d I miss all these lovely photos?!?!

    I want to sqeeze those boys!

    Thanks- they’re pretty squeezable!!

  3. 3 Kim
    March 27, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    I was just thinking the same thing – I’m glad I looked and got to see these fabulous shots! I love when you post pictures, my dream is to go there one day – it always has been. People can have the tropics (you know how I feel about beaches!) I want Ireland, Scotland, England – all the ones that end in “and”.
    Your boys are beautiful!!

    I’m not a hot weather person, so I like our climate here. 🙂 I hope you can visit one day- there’s definitely a bed for you if you do! Ireland and Scotland are gorgeous. I’ve always felt a bit let down by England, though there are some really lovely bits, and of course if you were coming from the States London would be a must! I want to visit Wales, as I’ve never been yet for some reason!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,564 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

