03
Mar
09

Sweet, sweet answers

For those of you who worked on yesterday’s riddles, here are the answers!

1. If the lions haven’t eaten for three years, they will be dead, so he should choose the third room.

2. The woman is a photographer.

3. The Welsh contingent should have got this, but I didn’t, and it drove me mad!! The answer is coal.

4. The official answer is yesterday, today and tomorrow. I came up with Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and I personally think my answer is valid too! ๐Ÿ˜€

5. The most commonly used letter in the alphabet, e, does not appear in the paragraph.

How many did you get right? Be honest! :p

6 Responses to “Sweet, sweet answers”


  1. March 3, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Yay! We got them all! Admittedly, my husband got number 2 on his own, but I got 1,3 and 5 alone, and we each got 4. I had an alternative answer as well – Easter Day, Easter Monday and Easter Tuesday, and I’m with you, Suzy, in thinking that my answer’s valid too!

    Definitely a valid answer! ๐Ÿ™‚ Great work, Jennie & GG (or do I just call you Superbrain now!!)

  2. 2 welshpurpletree
    March 3, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    I got 2 & 3 right, completely hopeless otherwise.

    The only one I got straight off was #1. The rest took me ages!

  3. 3 Kim
    March 3, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    Number three was driving me crazy – it seemed so simple! And it was, which is why I would never have gotten it.
    Logic has never been one of my strong suits. Just reading my blog, you should already know that.

    LOL, I think our brains work in a similar way, Kim!!

  4. March 3, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    The only one I got absolutely right was #2. I said that in #1, the assassins might have been there to rescue the murderer (all those evil folk in league with each other, you know), so he should go there. My answer to #4 was “March 1st, 2nd, and 3rd.”

    #3 and #5 – D’oh!

    I love the convoluted theory you developed for #1! And I think your answer for #4 deserves a pass! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. March 4, 2009 at 12:00 am

    Superbrain will do nicely, thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. March 4, 2009 at 7:36 am

    I got 1,2, and 4. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

