01
Mar
09

New month, new leaf!!

Right, I think I am just going to have to write February off as far as blogging went. It’s kind of hard to know how to get back into it now, but I really want to. As of today, I will working harder at it!

I finished my treatment on Friday! It actually feels rather strange to be finished with the constant hospital trips, but great at the same time. It will be weeks before I feel back to normal, but I look forward to that day hugely. ๐Ÿ™‚ We have a week booked at Easter for the house in Donegal and I am counting the days! It feels like it’s been a long time coming that I can plan a holiday without thinking how it’s going to fit in with my treatment.

The first question people ask me when they hear I have finished treatment is “did they get it all”- the answer is, I don’t know, but I really hope so! They have thrown the kitchen sink at it, and I am glad they have. If this thing is going to come back, most likely it will do so within two years. I’ve read that, if you get to two years, you should get to five years, and if you get to five years, you should get to ten years…here’s hoping. ๐Ÿ™‚

I see the surgeon on 12th March and my oncologist in three months or so, just, in his words “so they can check that I am not misbehaving!”

The chest infection is still there but I finally feel like I might be starting to claw back at it a little bit. I was looking back through my blog and I think I started to get this around Christmas. Ughhh. I won’t be sad to see the back end of it!

I have lots more to say but the kids are being hallions here- it must be the “post breakfast sugar rush” so must go and referee!!!

6 Responses to “New month, new leaf!!”


  1. 1 Jo
    March 1, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    Wonderful, wonderful news. Hurrah!

    Thanks Jo!

  2. 2 Kim
    March 1, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    I’m so happy for you! I’m hoping this is going to be a good month all around.
    I’d commented back to your comment on my last post that I’d love for you to give me the contact info of your friend(s) who’ve gone through fertilization treatments – it would be really nice to hear other peoples stories!

    No worries, Kim- am working on it, and will be in touch! Thinking of you today. xxx

  3. March 1, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    Let’s start March off with a bang! I am very happy for you and your family to have a lot of this behind you…

    It feels GREAT! Now, with the chest infection releasing its grip, I need to work on this running thing!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. March 2, 2009 at 12:18 am

    YAY!!! I’m glad the treatments are over and that you’re going to get to go on holiday. You and your family deserve this so much. You’ll take lots of photos, yes?

    Personally, I love when you misbehave…but I don’t think your oncologist and I are thinking the same things! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I was SO happy to see a message pop up from you this morning. I couldn’t wait to get home to see if you’d updated. I can check it from my phone, but I figured I’d wait until I could give you the attention you deserve and respond properly.

    (I’m wordy today, huh?)

    I’ll take lots of photos!! I’m having a problem with photos at the moment- Ian has “misplaced” the memory card for my camera, and I have “misplaced” the lead for Ricky’s camera! It’s very frustrating!!

  5. March 2, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    Woo hoo! And I mean that mostly in a treatment’s done way but also in a we-get-more-Suzy-posts way. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Aw, thanks TB!

  6. 6 Bernadette
    March 3, 2009 at 11:17 am

    Suzy it’s so good to hear that all your treatment is now finished, and that you are getting back to normal and starting to feel much better. I completly concur with Taoist Biker’s sentiments. My internet has been down but is now fixed, so it’s nice to be in touch again. I hope you enjoy your visit to Edinburgh – Ricky must be so excited about his first flight – do you think you have a pilot in the making there?
    Much love, and XXXes

    Glad your net is back up, Bernadette! Ricky is indeed very excited. I don’t know about pilot- creepy crawlies seem to be his thing at the moment, lol!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,598 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

