19
Feb
09

I missed my Blogiversary!

I know it is traditional to post on your first blogiversary, but apparently I have missed this, it was on 15th February! πŸ˜€

Blogging this past year has been a lot of fun, as well as having a lot more therapeutic qualities than I could ever have guessed. I started the blog without any real ideas about what I was doing or where I was going. That hasn’t changed, lol, but my life certainly has! The past year has been very eventful, to say the least. Despite everything, all the treatment I have gone through, the stress and anxiety, occasional terror and constant unwellness (is thatΒ a real word??) this past year has NOT been what I would call unhappy. 2007 was probably one of the worst years I have lived through. Robbie being born was the only shining light of happiness that year, for a long, long list of reasons. 2008 most definitely had its bad points πŸ˜€ but I made lots of new friends, reaquainted myself with many old ones, watched with great pleasure as my children developed, learned more in my relationship with Ian. Above all, I discovered that I have an inner strength that I never began to suspect was there before.

I have SO much to be grateful for. I am a happy, blessed person with a gorgeous family and many friends all 0ver the world. Who could ask for more?

Here are my stats to date, for anyone who is interested-

Total number of hits- 33,389

Posts- 233

Comments- 1520

Best day- 7th August 2008- 414 hits (doubt I will ever get that again!!)

Top Post- the sodding Drennan’s review, of course!!!!! πŸ˜›

Average number of hits per day- 104 overall.

Above all, thank you so much for reading, even if you never comment. I never thought anyone WOULD read, so to have made some really great friends via blogging over the past year has come as a pleasant surprise. I am also very touched by the number of people I went to school with, relatives that I don’t see too often, and people who otherwise I am not in great contact with who I know read on a regular basis.

Hopefully the coming year won’t be as dramatic as this one has been, but don’t let that put you off!!!! πŸ˜€

12 Responses to “I missed my Blogiversary!”


  1. February 19, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    Happy blogiversary πŸ™‚

    Thank you!! πŸ˜€

  2. February 19, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    Hip-hip-hurray! You help bring smiles to many faces…

    Thanks MTAE, back atcha!

  3. February 20, 2009 at 12:21 am

    HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY, friend!! XOXO

    Thanks Megan!

  4. 4 Kim
    February 20, 2009 at 12:27 am

    Congrats!
    If it makes you feel any better, for my 200th post I accidentally wrote about a sex toy party I attended the other night. Edited to add: NOW WITH PICTURES!!!
    Not my proudest moment.

    I need to get over there and read this NOW! You know me, always a sucker for a story of humiliation and woe… πŸ˜€

  5. February 20, 2009 at 2:12 am

    YAY! Well, a couple good things happened to me last year and YOU are one of ’em.

    I really guess I should start paying attention to anniversaries and stats and such things, huh? It just never hits me to even look. But I don’t think my wordpress journal counts since I had that other one for years and years, right? πŸ˜€

    As far as I am concerned, if stats don’t bother you, then why should you look, if you know what I mean! I think it’s easy to obsessive-compulse over these things!

  6. 6 livingandlovingeveryminuteofit
    February 20, 2009 at 6:37 am

    much love for you! I am thrilled to be along for the ride with you. πŸ™‚

    hugs!

    Thanks Corey!

  7. February 20, 2009 at 11:23 am

    We will have to celebrate on Sunday – let me know where and when πŸ™‚

    Good luck with starting your new job tomorrow! xx

  8. February 20, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    Congrats – they’s some good stats, girlfriend! I’m glad I found your blog, always enjoy reading it so keep writing!

    Thanks Jennie!! Good game on Friday night, sorry about the outcome though!!! πŸ˜€

  9. February 20, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    *singing offkey* …and many more!

    Thanks TB!

  10. 10 emma
    February 20, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    So lovely to see you again last week and to be back in touch. Happy Blogiversary! Let’s hope 2009 is very happy and also relatively boring. x

    It was wonderful to meet up with you and the gorgeous Miss Baby G!! She is a wee dote! xxx

  11. February 23, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    you’re a little star missy!!!!

    you need to publish this into a book now, then a film, and then retire on the profits!!

    xxx

    Ha ha, you’re the third person this week to say that to me, but it would be a very slim volume and a very boring read!!! πŸ˜€ Thanks Heidi!

  12. February 26, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    I’ve just stumbled across you blog when I was brawling for info about Balloo!

    Blogging can be an interesting pastime, can’t it?

    All the best,

    Tim

    Thanks for the comment, Tim! Balloo is a gorgeous place to eat out- I hope you will enjoy it!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blog Stats

  • 84,588 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

