23
Jan
09

Friday Fortune

This week’s reading is for my friend Leigh, who is a regular commenter here. Leigh prefers that I don’t post pictures of her hands- as a nurse she spends her time washing them and she feels they look too wintery! 😀

The usual disclaimer applies- this is for entertainment purposes only and should not be taken too seriously. I am not a professional, far from it- it’s a hobby and a bit of fun. Please treat it in this manner!

What your hand says about you-

  • You’re mentally pretty tough and you prefer an action packed life. Sitting around doing nothing is not for you.
  • You’re pretty artistic and are excellent at crafts and making things.
  • You sometimes lack self confidence in expressing your opinions to others, but have great self belief and trust your own judgement.
  • You’re really flexible and adaptable to change. Your employers love you because you learn easily and, more importantly, want to learn new things.
  • You’re willing to take responsibility in the workplace but get bored easily if you feel you aren’t developing yourself.
  • You have a very good memory!
  • Your supportive family is possibly the most important thing in your life. If you’re feeling down or worried, you happily share your concerns with them and their opinions are extremely important to you.

What the future may (or may not) hold-

  • You’re going to have some back trouble in your middle years.
  • Your health towards the end of your life will not be as good as the earlier parts of your life, however until old age, you’re pretty healthy!
  • You find pregnancy straightforward and have no problematic labours or childbirths.
  • You have one marriage line.
  • Your marriage is one based on stability, you don’t fight very often throughout your marriage. Friendship in your relationship will always be the most important thing to both of you.
  • Your partner will never disappoint you, and your marriage is always happy, because of the levels of closeness between you.
  • You have three child lines! 😀
  • I never know whether to put this stuff in because it makes me feel uncomfortable and like a bitch, but there is a major bereavement late in life. 😦
  • You find yourself questioning your career direction at the end of your middle years. This is the subject of endless discussion in your life with those close to you. They will ultimately help you make a decision on your future. I actually think that you’ll decide to stick with your existing career and won’t change.
  • Your family love you SO much! Any time you have a problem, or don’t feel well, they rally around you and this will always be a huge source of comfort and support to you.
  • You’re never going to be rich, but you’re never really stuck for money either. You’ll be “comfortable” all your life!
  • I think you are going to take a VERY long trip- possibly a round the world one- it’s not lots of short breaks to lots of different places (though there are some of those too) but one trip in particular which will take you a very long way and take a very long time. Good news though- it’s a massive success, you have a wonderful time with no difficulties, despite the fact that it’s a massive undertaking.

There you go, Leigh! I hope you enjoyed it! Please tell me which bits you thought sounded accurate and which don’t! 🙂

Anyone who would like a free reading should email as clear a picture as possible of the front and back of the hand they write with to copingwithchaosblog@gmail.com and readings will be done on a first come, first served basis. I aim to post one a week on a Friday, but sometimes life gets in the way, so please be patient!

3 Responses to “Friday Fortune”


  1. 1 Leigh
    January 23, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    I was sooo looking forward to this !! Spooky on a number of issues ! The entire first paragraph is spot on, I am really crafty ( lol) and always making something or painting etc. My family beyond my own little family unit are the be all and end all to me, I am very lucky to have 2 very loving siblings who 100% always turn out on my side, they support me in everything. Obviously it goes without saying that without Stu and Soph are the man and girl behind the woman, they are everythign to me.
    2nd paragraph- I have back trouble, I have had a really bad back for the last 4 years, we had a bad car accident the week before Soph was born and I have had a prolapsed disc that physio could never pop back in.. I have flare ups of severe pain and limited movement. I dont really talk about it much and just get on with it, I hate feeling like an old lady as we werent in touch when Soph was born you would never have known this ! One marriage line is very good news as I waited 17 years for the first one !! But yes, we dont fight and are a solid couple, he hasnt disappointed me yet, Im a lucky, lucky girl . Three kids !!!!! better let Stu know !
    We have always talked about a Round the world trip in the future – fingers crossed. Thanks Suzy, pretty much bang on xx

    That’s so funny! This isn’t a psychic ability or anything- so I’m not Mystic Meg or anything like that, but I am surprised by how accurate the readings I have done so far seem to be. I thought some of them would be way off! I got a request from a lady I have never spoken to before, so it will be interesting to see how it turns out, as I have absolutely no knowledge of her at all. I wonder how much my preconceptions/intuition plays a role in it all.

  2. January 25, 2009 at 5:11 am

    Okay, where do I sign up for this? I want my palms read by you , Suzy! And, you can totally show my gnarly little marmoset hands.

    I’ll be in touch Meg!!!! 😛

  3. January 28, 2009 at 1:06 am

    I’m just popping in here because I was thinking of you today and your readings are always so much fun.

    I have two which are done and not posted, and one still to do!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,474 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

