20
Jan
09

Another no-go

Well, as suspected, they cancelled my chemo for today again. I’m disappointed but not surprised.

I had a chest x-ray which confirmed that I have a deep seated chest infection, but thankfully nothing more sinister is at work.

So- two different types of antibiotic to take simultaneously, and hopefully that might shift it!

We’ll try again next week. The dr is hopeful that my radiotherapy won’t need to be postponed, which I am delighted about. 🙂

It’s all a bit frustrating!

7 Responses to “Another no-go”


  1. 1 Kim
    January 20, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    I’m sorry to hear that (again), but it sounds like you’re okay with it at the moment. I’m going through some medical “waiting” right now myself and I can sympathize with how frustrating it is.

    I hope your wait won’t be for much longer!

  2. 2 Leigh
    January 20, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    Good news about the radiotherapy, all still on course. I will keep everything crossed, fingers, toes, legs, arms and eyes !!! that it all goes ahead next week.
    Cannot wait to see you all on Saturday xxx

    We’re all so looking forward to seeing you tomorrow!

  3. January 20, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    I hope those double antibiotics kick the crap out of that mean infection!

    Um…so far, they aren’t. :-/ but there’s still time, I hope!

  4. January 20, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    What a bummer! Hang in there!

    Thanks!

  5. January 20, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Bah! That chemo is so afraid of you it keeps ducking out. 😉

    What a good way to look at it, thanks TB!

  6. 6 Bernadette
    January 20, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    Sorry about that Suzy, but it’s better that the chest infection is completely cleared up.
    I know it’s frustrating and so annoying for you but hang in there.
    XXX

    I’m starting to think it’s never going to go!!!

  7. 7 Angela
    January 21, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Hugs lovie

    Thanks Angela!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,588 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

