16
Jan
09

This time four years ago…

I was in labour with Ricky. Not an easy process as you now all know! ๐Ÿ˜€

Ricky had been discussing his birthday with his friends at school earlier, and when we were in the car tonight on the way home, he said, “Mummy, Jonathan says babies come out of your bum when they’re being born.”

I was, I am prepared to admit, a little taken aback by this somewhat unexpected conversation.

Me- Hmmmmm….yes, they do.

Ricky- (slightly horrified) So I came out of your BUM?!!!

Me- (bemused) Well…no.

Ricky- So?

Me- (preparing to go into far more detail than was really needed, as ever- I never know when to stop) Well, I tried for ages and ages to get you to come out, but you wouldn’t. So after a while…

Ricky- You EXPLODED!!!!!!!

Yeah. This is me. Four years ago.

Photobucket

13 Responses to “This time four years ago…”


  1. 1 emma
    January 16, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    absolutely superb! have had a crap day and this really made me laugh! much love to you.xx

    I’m glad I could give you a laugh! I owe you an email…hope everything is going well for you guys. xxx

  2. January 16, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    LOL! Will knows EXACTLY where babies come out, and it hasn’t scarred him as far as I can tell.

    It just hasn’t come up before- we did involve him in Robbie’s pregnancy but he was very little, so I guess he doesn’t remember much!

  3. January 17, 2009 at 12:03 am

    HAHAHAHA!!!!! You must just giggle so often hanging around with those little sillies. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Thank you for that much needed giggle.

    They can be very amusing!

  4. 4 Kim
    January 17, 2009 at 12:47 am

    If I ever get to be a mom, I can’t wait to tell my child things like this!

    It’s a fine line to walk between educating and scarring for life!

  5. 5 Jenny
    January 17, 2009 at 1:14 am

    Ha ha, brilliant! I love the way he thinks about things.

    (BTW, sorry I haven’t commented much recently. We have been very busy with many guests over here, but I still read your blog religiously!)

    It must have been lovely having so many faces from home around you- I know Brian had a wonderful time. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. January 17, 2009 at 1:28 am

    oh my word…..that visual. SCARY! LOL

    I may have scarred you more than my son, sorry Corey!

  7. 7 Valerie
    January 17, 2009 at 3:15 am

    You and Ricky have the best conversations!!

    He does make me laugh!

  8. 8 laura7906
    January 17, 2009 at 3:30 am

    LOL!! That is hysterical!

    It was hard to contain myself enough to complete the conversation!

  9. 9 Sara
    January 17, 2009 at 4:25 am

    That so made me laugh out loud! Thanks for the giggle! And Happy Birthday (1 day early) to a fabulous little boy!

    Thanks Sara! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. January 17, 2009 at 4:33 am

    We are good with all of our on where they come out. They were involved in the pregnancy and, being homeschooled, they really need to know everything to be satisfied.

    The questions we avoided in great detail was how they get IN there.

    Well, we’re definitely going to tackle it head on, but I hadn’t had this conversation before! My parents were always very open with us about these things, I think it’s important.

  11. 11 Leigh
    January 17, 2009 at 9:42 am

    Fab !! Bless him, the most logical explanation of course , it certainly leaves you feeling that you might have along the way xx

    He can’t wait to see you guys this weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. 12 welshpurpletree
    January 17, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    That’s great. Dan knows Oliver was in my tummy, not sure how he thinks he got out of there though. Must prepare my answer for when the question comes up, which I’m sure it will.

    I get the feeling that there are many difficult conversations ahead of us!!!

  13. January 20, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    OK, that was a good one! Heheheh. ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

