13
Jan
09

Didn’t get my chemo :(

I’ve had a bit of a chest infection, and they decided that the risk of me getting pneumonia was too great, so they delayed my last chemo to next week so I can take a course of antibiotics.

To say I am disappointed is an understatement- I really hoped that I’d have finished my treatment today, but I guess it’s only a week. I will try to be philosphical!

Never mind, huh!

9 Responses to “Didn’t get my chemo :(”


  1. 1 Leigh
    January 13, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    Sorry to hear its been delayed but so much better to finish and see the back of hospital than be laid low for a while with pneumonia !!- nasty !! Take care xxx

    Now, you’re still to have that drink, okay!!! πŸ˜€

  2. 2 annya1
    January 13, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Hi,
    So sorry to hear of the delay. I have 3 more chemos to go & will be devastated if I have to have a delay – I hope your week goes really quickly and you soon feel better. Have you got to have Radio next?
    Annya x

    Hi, thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚ Yes, I have four weeks of radio next. Hopefully it won’t be as hard as the chemo! Hope your own treatment is going well!

  3. January 13, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    That is too bad for you. Get some rest.

    Nah, I came into work after I left the hospital, mainly in a bid to cheer myself up as I was in a bit of a funk. Nothing a couple of glasses of wine won’t sort out later though… πŸ˜€

  4. 4 Kim
    January 13, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    I guess better safe than sorry, but I’m sure another week is annoying all the same. Sorry about that.

    Ah, sure it’s not the end of the world, I am being a drama queen! πŸ˜€

  5. 5 Sara
    January 13, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    Like Kim said, “better safe than sorry.” Waiting an additional week is better than ending up in the hospital for a couple with pneumonia. But, at the same time it is a bummer. Go home and have that wine!

    I just want to be done with it all, but a week really shouldn’t be a big deal. πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Bernadette
    January 13, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Suzy I heard earlier today about the postponement of your chemo til next week, and for your sake I am really sorry because I know how much you were looking forward to having it over and done with. However, the decision as you don’t need to be told is the right one. It’s your welfare and wellbeing that matters here. Once the chest infection is cleared up you will be in flying form for the last round of chemo, and I know you are counting the days and we are all counting them with you. XXX and (((hugs)))

    Thanks Bernadette- it’ll be over soon, I was just a bit bummed earlier but feel better now. πŸ™‚

  7. 7 Emma C
    January 13, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    Crap, disappointing………..

    Yup! πŸ˜€

  8. January 14, 2009 at 12:41 am

    I understand that it stinks to have to wait another week for your last round, but I am so glad that they found that infection. Don’t want you getting pneumonia!

    Like I told Kim earlier, I want you healthy and happy! πŸ™‚

    Yeah, I know you’re right, it’s just a big pain in the bum. πŸ™‚

  9. 9 Skry
    January 17, 2009 at 7:36 am

    Aww Sooooooooooozzzz! I feel so sorry for you, bit this is the last hurdle. Look at it as a chance to let the champers mature for another little while πŸ˜‰

    I don’t think I am going to get it tomorrow either. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,588 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

