12
Jan
09

Monday Music

This song recently completely blew me away- partially because it was written when the band were only 15, and they are still only 16 or 17.

It’s a little unusual, but, seriously, bear with it- I think it’s amazing, endearing, and with all the originality and exuberance of youth.

All the things I want this week. My last chemo treatment is tomorrow. Youth is on my side. πŸ™‚

Cajun Dance Party- Time Falls

5 Responses to “Monday Music”


  1. 1 Kim
    January 12, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    I really liked it. And even though I’m old enough to be the lead singer’s mother, I think he is very cute.

    He’s insanely skinny, but yes, cute (and I say that in a totally he’s-barely-even-legal-and-I’m-old way… 😳 )

  2. January 12, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    I wish I’d written something so cool when I was that age.

    Oh, I wrote songs, but they were wretched. Trust me. πŸ˜€

    I’m sure they weren’t wretched at all, lol! But yeah, even when I read my diaries from back then, it makes me realise how differently you see the world… πŸ˜€

  3. 3 Bernadette
    January 12, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Suzy, will be thinking of you tomorrow – I hope you won’t feel too miserable or unwell after your chemo – I know it’s the last round and I very much hope that that thought will make it much easier for you.
    XXX

    I couldn’t get the chemo today unfortunately, but thanks Bernadette!

  4. January 13, 2009 at 12:40 am

    I’m so glad this is your last round!! I’ll be thinking of you too. πŸ™‚

    Aw, thanks Heather- sadly it wasn’t to be, but hopefully next week!

  5. 5 Leigh
    January 13, 2009 at 1:31 am

    Last chemo tomorrow Mrs McEldoherty ( I love that so much and am going to heavily overuse it )-hooray !!!!!!!!!!! I will be raising a big fat glass of wine to you tomorrow night, all the very best for the last blast ( as it where) xxxxxx

    Well, technically I am not finished but have a drink anyway- I know I bloody will be!!! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,564 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

