05
Jan
09

Kind of back!

Whew, back to work, which means proper internet access, ha ha! Happy New Year everyone!

I have astonishingly little to report, and a lot of work to do, so forgive the short post today. I will leave you with a not-quite Monday Music and will post something better tomorrow!

Phil, I still owe you a palm reading and have been working on it but haven’t had time to type it up yet- sorry and will get it finished in next day or two! 🙂

My kids have me tormented by You Tube. I made the mistake of showing them an ad which used to be on tv a number of years ago and they keep wanting to see it again and again. I can now do all the actions and can even pass off the dodgy Scottish accent. I hope you will enjoy…rolls eyes and can’t believe I am using this as my Monday Music this week…my kids will be pleased…sigh…I have now watched this approximately 587,643 times. 😀

5 Responses to “Kind of back!”


  1. January 5, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    Oh good lord, I’ll have to keep that one away from my boy or else I’ll be in the same boat with you! He’d die laughing.

    It IS a good ad, but it gets old very fast when you watch it end to end for about two hours. 😀

  2. 2 welshpurpletree
    January 5, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    That’s soo funny. I sing it every time we have wine gums, it was a bit of a craze when I was in school to go round saying that line at people. Haven’t seen the advert for years though.

    I’m guessing you and I must be about the same age from what you said, because there was a similar situation here too, lol!

  3. January 5, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    Welcome back, kind of! 😉

    Missed you bunches!!

    Missed you too! xx

  4. January 6, 2009 at 3:38 am

    Little to report is a good thing…

    I have no doubt!

  5. 5 Skry
    January 18, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    OMFG that is so sweet! I used to LOVE that advert!

    OK so I’m so far behind you and everyone else now that they may not see this, so here are 2 Kiwi bands that you may like. Don’t feel like you have to Monday them, I just though you’d like them, cause they are so non-me! Not metal, in fact kinda pop. They have been in more adverts here that Moby in the UK, so here you go:

    Elemeno P – Baby Come On: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pm6kIu5mu1Y&feature=related

    Steriogram (my favourite song of the two: Skry) – Walkie Talkie Man: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOp_WQTkvW4

    First song great, cause it always puts me and Jen in a good mood. In fact she even blogged about the advert they made with it as the soundtrack (http://nitonz.blogspot.com/2008/07/this-ad-makes-me-happy.html).

    The second is in a Nintendo DS game Brian and I have. It reminds me of travelling through the Southern Alps here with him on the Trans Alpine train. Brian has the pics and you will love them. If you keep Ricky and Robbie going with the great scenery you have inspired them with so far, they will love that train journey as you will, if/when you get here 😉

    I do like metal, ya know!!! Just not the death metal stuff you’re so keen on. I’m sure you’re missing Brian- can’t wait to see the pics!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,474 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

