23
Dec
08

Bone scan results

Just a quick message to let you all know that my bone scan results came back clear for cancer! YAY!!!! There is some degeneration in the bones of my pelvis, which can apparently be attributed to me hulking around Ricky and Robbie, who were both big at birth, Ricky exceptionally so (10lb 14oz), but I will deal with any arthritis later!

I am SO relieved. Hopefully this means that in three week’s time I will have my last chemo treatment. The best Christmas present I could have had this year!

The chemo went well today and I am glad to be home. Now I have to try and get organised for Christmas!

Thanks so much for all of your support. It means so much to me!

23 Responses to “Bone scan results”


  1. 1 Jo
    December 23, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    Hurrah! That’s fantastic news. Happy Christmas ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    You too!! PS Where is Jennie hiding? Under a huge mountain of home made gifts? Send her my love if you’re talking to her!!!

  2. 2 Patricia Watson
    December 23, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Oh Suzy, I’m just so glad to read this!! I hope you won’t feel too bad after the chemo dose today – at least now the end of it’s in sight.

    Thanks Pat- doing OK so far!

  3. December 23, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    WOOHOO! Merry Christmas to you!!

    I’m so happy – my mom works in an oncology office so she’s been talking about patients for the last few days and of course it made me think of you. This is wonderful news for you and your family!

    Yes, we’re delighted! Hope you’re having a great time with the family!

  4. December 23, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Hooray! Great news!

    Yes! I have been dancing around the house- not normal behaviour afer the drugs I’ve been given today!

  5. 5 Leigh
    December 23, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Suzy, that news is way up on my own list of best Christmas presents this year, I am past delighted for you. I am welling up I am so happy, you so deserved such great news after this year and the end of chemo is in sight which couldnt be a better way to start 2009 – may it be full of many, many happy moments for you , all our love as always, L xxx

    Leigh, you’ve been there so much for me, with helpful advice and love. Thanks so much. ((hugs))

  6. 6 Andrea Ruby
    December 23, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    Oh Suzy! That is a true Christmas miracle!! I am soo happy for you! I hope you can have a wonderful-stress free-feeling the best that you can-holiday! Merry Christmas and BEST wishes to you in 2009!!!!!!!

    Thanks Andrea and right back atcha!

  7. December 23, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    Yay! That is such good news.

    And oh my, I wonder what my pelvis would look like! LOL!

    Wasn’t Lorinc very big too? I wonder if your current bun in oven will be huge too! I actually thought my pelvis was a bit creaky! It didn’t come as a surprise!

  8. December 23, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    I am so happy Suzy! Merry Christmas to you!

    Thanks Kristi! Same to you and the family! xx

  9. 9 Jo
    December 23, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    I’m seeing her tomorrow so I’ll pass on your love and push her in the direction of her laptop!!!!

    I’m sure she’s really busy with Christmas! Tell her I miss her! You guys have been so great to get to know this year! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. 10 Leeann
    December 23, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    That is a wonderful Christmas present for all of us!!! Have a wonderful Christmas

    Thanks Leeann! I was under the quilt during my chemo and for some reason your “square” was one right in front of me, and I was counting the little trees you drew, lol! Thanks to ALL of you again for a wonderful, wonderful gift.

  11. 11 Emma C
    December 23, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    My mum was asking about you today as we drove past Bracken equestrian. What fantastic news, what better present could any of us ask for. May you continue to feel great over Christmas. Lots of love xo

  12. 12 Emma C
    December 23, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    P.S. 10lb 14oz is making me ouch! Not surprised your pelvis is a bit the worse for wear!

  13. December 23, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Those are a couple of whoppers to pass through the pelvis. You have many years to return that punishment to them.

    Great news today!!!!!

  14. December 23, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    Yay! that’s so terrific about the bone scan.
    Great about the last chemo, too! Don’t push yourself on the Christmas stuff too hard.

  15. 15 Bernadette
    December 24, 2008 at 12:21 am

    Am so delighted to hear the the news of the bone scan results Suzy, and that the chemo will soon be coming to an end. Hope todays’s lot hasn’t left you feeling too tired out.
    Now don’t go getting too busy with the Christmas stuff, it will be fine so just relax enjoy it all.
    Lots of love XXX

  16. December 24, 2008 at 12:42 am

    YAY!!! That IS a fantastic Christmas present! I’m so happy. Reading this made my whole day.

  17. 17 thecrazymommafiles
    December 26, 2008 at 3:52 am

    Hi Suzy! I haven’t been around lately. My computer has been in a funk (at least I thought it was…long story…) I just wanted to say that I’m so glad that things are going well for you and that your scans came back clear.

    Tina

  18. December 26, 2008 at 7:22 am

    Woooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

    Fantastic news Suzy ๐Ÿ˜€

    Hope you’re enjoying xmas and looking forward to kicking it in 09 ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. 19 emma
    December 27, 2008 at 12:36 am

    YAY! YAY! YAY! fantastic news and what a wonderful christmas present. i hope you had a wonderful day. xx

  20. 20 Nichole
    December 27, 2008 at 3:23 am

    That’s AWESOME news!!!!

  21. 21 Angela
    December 27, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    WOOOHOOOO!!!! That puts a smile on my face!!! You’re such a strong woman and loved so very much!

  22. 22 suzy2110
    December 28, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Thanks everyone for your positive messages! I have kind of lost the plot over Christmas, sorry for not replying individually.

    Just to clarify, I ended up with 2 c-sections. I think it’s just the walking around heavily pregnant that has done this to my pelvis, ha ha!

    Also, I think I may have inadvertantly given the impression that I got the all clear for cancer and that I can now forgo the radiotherapy- unfortunately this isn’t the case, but it gives me a lot more hope that I will get the all clear in a few months! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. 23 emma
    December 28, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    no, it was clear that it was just good news about the bone scan result i think. anyways, excellent news. lots of love xx


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

