22
Dec
08

Monday Music

OK, so it has occured to me today that Christmas is on Thursday, I have chemo tomorrow and am therefore going to be fit for nothing for the rest of the week, and I have got NOTHING done and am therefore buggered. 😀

Also I need to motivate myself for a trip to the hospital this afternoon to get my picc line replaced- AGAIN- which is never pleasant.

Oh, and my laptop is being fixed and I won’t get it back until 5th January, so blogging is going to be very intermittent for the next couple of weeks. If I seem quiet, that’s all it is- hope everyone has a great Christmas if I am not blogging again before.

So- in the interests of getting me off my backside and running about like the lunatic I clearly am, here’s a “get up and shake your booty” song to make me get on with it!

Vampire Weekend- A-Punk

5 Responses to “Monday Music”


  1. 1 Emma C
    December 22, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Suzy, Best Wishes for tomorrow, hope you’re not feeling too ropey on Chrismas Day. Will miss your blog when the trustee laptop is away! Will be thinking of you, much love Emmax

    I’ll be stealing Ian’s laptop at every opportunity, but we’re changing service provider sometime between Christmas and New Year so will be WELL off the air then! Have a great Christmas!

  2. 2 Leigh
    December 22, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Suzy, I sent you an email to your blog email. Hope everything goes well over the next few days and the chemo goes smoothly. Soph highly approves of your Monday Music choice, she has been shaking her booty big time to it and having a good laugh at the video.
    Have a wonderful Christmas with your menfolk. Loads of love as always from the Adamsons xxxxx

    I’m glad Soph approved- she has good taste, unlike Ricky who has made me watch the video to Britney Spears “Baby one more time” approximately 5,476 times to date- I am heartedly sick of it!!

  3. December 23, 2008 at 1:23 am

    I was wondering if they’d give you a break for Christmas but I guess that’s really not an option, is it? *sigh*

    I hope it doesn’t take too much out of you for the holiday. I’ll miss you while you’re out of commission. I’m always sending you the good thoughts though. 🙂

    I could have taken a week’s break, but want to get this done ASAP and it would have ruined either Christmas or the New Year, KWIM? So doesn’t make enough difference. Will try and keep in touch when I can get near Ian’s laptop! 😀

  4. 4 Bernadette
    December 23, 2008 at 2:31 am

    Will be thinking of you tomorrow Suzy (well today actually as it’s now1.20am) having your chemo and hope that you will not be feeling too miserable afterwards. Sorry to hear that you have to have the darned PICC line replaced again. I hope all of this won’t tire you out too much and that you will be able to enjoy Christmas with your family.

    I feel fine so far- the PICC line is a big nuisance, but hopefully I will get it out in only three week’s time! Hope you and the girls have a wonderful Christmas- I am hoping to meet up with H for lunch when she gets back to Dodge! 🙂 Love to all! xxx

  5. December 23, 2008 at 4:11 am

    Well be thinking of you.

    That songs raised my pulse just listening to it!

    Thanks for all the positive thoughts- really appreciate them!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,474 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

