18
Dec
08

Quick hits

Arghhh, no time this morning!

Firstly, I wanted to wish Ian a very happy birthday. He really deserves it- the past year must have been very hard on him, but he’s (mostly) kept a smile on his face through everything. I’m very lucky to have someone who not only provides me with endless support, but is also very hands on with the kids, a great cook, and who makes me laugh. He doesn’t read my blog, although he knows I write it, but I hope he knows how much I love him. πŸ™‚

Also, a classic from Ricky yesterday at his school concert. The kids were singing various Christmas rhymes, and it was my first school concert as a parent, so of course I thought it was brilliant! πŸ˜€ Ricky’s attention span is approximately the same as that of a gnat, so he got restless pretty quickly. After about ten minutes, in a break between songs, he pipes up, “Mrs Black! Mrs Black! I am BORED!” which of course brought the house down! We have it on DVD too, so will be able to use it against him for many years to come!

Finally, I have completed the first of the palm readings, so look out for that tomorrow! Thanks to everyone who has sent me pictures so far!

Better get some work done… πŸ˜€ Have a lovely day!

8 Responses to “Quick hits”


  1. December 18, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    Hah! Go Ricky!! That kinda thing is awesome. I’m half-expecting something similar when I go to my son’s school concert this afternoon and watch him twitch in his new tie.

    Happy birthday to Ian!

    Aw, I hope your son’s concert was fun! πŸ™‚

  2. December 18, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    Ooohhh! You could make Ricky the next You Tube sensation! Hee!

    Happy Birthday Ian!

    I’d love to but in this politically correct world, it’d be impossible, due to the age of the kids… rolls eyes…

  3. 3 Emma C
    December 18, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Happy birthday to Ian the Superstar! Someone has to do the classic let down at every Christmas concert! One stable animal was crying at ours and SCREAMED at me “get away from me”, doesn’t do much for my reputation, or rather the kindly persona I was trying to create!

    If Ricky had got into the nursery school you work in, he would SO have been that child… πŸ˜€

  4. December 18, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    tee hee….that is soooooooooooooooooooooo cute. I would have died giggling. thanks for sharing.

    Thanks Corey!

  5. 5 Leigh
    December 18, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    Bless him, Ricky just says it as it is !! I love him xx Sophs was today – I was bursting with pride, we cam’d ours too and have a great future blackmail shot of Soph vainly attempting a discrete nose pick !!! Must send you my hand pics too xxx

    I bet Sophie was the cutest thing ever….except for the “gold digging”- we have to tell Ricky he’s going to dig his brains out sometimes. I don’t know how he can get his finger so far up there- ewwww…. πŸ˜€

  6. 6 Bernadette
    December 18, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    Ricky – always tell it like it is.
    Ian , many happy returns of the day

    Ricky always tells it like it is!! The joy of being not-quite-four!

  7. December 19, 2008 at 12:35 am

    We are all very glad that both you and the boys have Ian there to support each other…even if your kitchen isn’t finished yet!

    I’m feeling guilty because he has been working really hard on the kitchen and it looks a lot better already!

  8. 8 Skry
    December 19, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Happy Birthday Ian! Being a typical bloke this is about the 5th time I’ve heard it was his birthday and kicked myself for not remembering. No doubt I’ll be doing the same thing next year as well…

    Great that you got Ricky’s moment on camera. I’m sure you’re as glad as I am that there were no camcorders when we were young! Still my mum has managed to get a VHS of me and my bro in a Christmas play in 1983 or there abouts. Am glad that VHS players are now also out of fashion, although my mum does have a VHS to DVD recorder. Yet another purchase that is no doubt gathering dust somewhere around the house…

    Your parents do love a good impulse buy, ha ha! We’re definitely going to get Ricky’s moment uploaded today- coming to a blog near you! πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,588 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

