12
Dec
08

Random News

I haven’t got much time this afternoon but wanted to update you on a few things!

Firstly, poor Robbie isn’t well. I just got the call from daycare and had to go and get him. His temperature is through the roof and he’s like a limp rag. Ian is taking care of him now- I hate seeing my little guy like this, he’s normally so cheerful and full of happiness. 😦 Here’s hoping he’ll be feeling better soon. You know there’s something wrong when he’s off his food! The child is like a hoover!

Secondly, it’s my big work do this evening. My dress is low, my heels are high, and there is no remote chance of me having a bad hair day. πŸ˜› I bought some liquid eyeliner and plan to try it out later. I hope the evening will be fun! The drink will be flowing…let’s hope the meal will mop it up or my killer heels could be my undoing! πŸ˜€

Thirdly, I got a date for my bone scan. It’s next Wednesday- my bones are the last place they have to check for cancer, so keep your fingers crossed for me!

Lastly, sending huge love around the world to my friends Jenny and Skry today. Regular commenters, they moved a year ago from Northern Ireland to New Zealand. Skry was cycling home last night and got hit by (probably) a drunk driver, who didn’t stop. He’s broken his shoulder pretty nastily (not that there’s a nice way, but you know what I mean!!). Get well soon, Skry!

Will probably post some shocking pics tomorrow from my work do, if my colleagues will allow it… πŸ˜€

13 Responses to “Random News”


  1. December 12, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    “and there is no remote chance of me having a bad hair day.” It took me (me, here, with the crew cut) a second to get this, then I laughed out loud. Silly lady. πŸ˜€

    My fingers are crossed for the bone scan!

    I hope the little one and Skry both get better real soon.

    LOL, it certainly cut down on getting ready time!

  2. December 12, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Aww! I hope the Robbie feels better soon! I also hope that your friend heals up quickly as well. I’m so glad it wasn’t worse than it was (although it’s still bad). You know what I mean! πŸ™‚

    I can’t wait to see pictures of how lovely you’re going to look and if those heels become a problem…kick them off and continue to have a great time.

    My fingers are perpetuallu crossed for you, sweet one.

    I nearly did take them off, but I’m such a shortass I’d get lost if I did! πŸ˜€

  3. December 12, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Aww, I hope Robbie’s feeling better. Can’t wait to hear about your party! I’m so glad you have fun things to do to keep your mind off of things!

    Robbie still isn’t well- he’s having a nap at the moment. His temperature is down a little though.

  4. December 12, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Can’t wait to see your glowing face in the pictures!

    It was mainly glowing because of alcohol!

  5. 5 Jo
    December 12, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Fingers, toes and all things crossable are all crossed. Good luck – and have fun tonight!

    Thanks Jo- it was fun!

  6. 6 Emma C
    December 12, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Has Robbie had chicken pox? If not could be about to, symptoms sound possible and our Nativity has been wiped out by it! Have a good night, can’t wait to see the pics- you’re looking great!

    No he hasn’t- I didn’t think of that. I will be on the lookout now!

  7. 7 welshpurpletree
    December 12, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Poor Robbie, I hate it when my kids are ill. I know when Oliver’s really bad when he goes off his food.

    Finger’s are crossed!

    The poor wee love is still not too well. I feel bad because my Dad and brother have taken Ricky out for the afternoon and Robbie wasn’t well enough to go, he’s really sad! 😦

  8. 8 Bernadette
    December 13, 2008 at 12:08 am

    I am sorry to hear little Robbie is not well. I hope he will be better and back on his food again soon.
    Am looking forward to seeing the photos of you looking amazing at your work do and hope you have a really great night.
    I will of course be thinking of you next Wednesday having your bone scan – xxxes and ((hugs))

    I’ll be sure to post an update! Thanks Bernadette!

  9. December 13, 2008 at 1:01 am

    Dang car drivers! We cyclists have to stick together against those roaming menaces!!

    Oh, hi everybody. πŸ™‚

    Hope you had fun at the big event! (It’s 7pm Eastern in the USA – I wonder if you’re home yet? heh)

    It was 1am here, and I think I was just getting home- I had pre booked a taxi for 12.30pm, mainly so that I would leave before lasting damage was done!! πŸ˜€

  10. December 13, 2008 at 5:44 am

    Hope you had fun…

    I hope Robbie feels beter soon, we took our youngest to the emergency room about 24 hours ago for a fever as high as we had ever seen…and we had some whoppers here. We are recovering now.

    I just read about it on your blog! Poor baby, it’s miserable!

  11. December 13, 2008 at 5:49 am

    Sorry to hear Robbie is under the weather. I know all about having sick babies. We seem to be more sick that well over here!

    And, I am SO staying tuned for those photos…

    Sorry you’re all unwell, Meg! Feel better soon!

  12. 12 Leigh
    December 13, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Oh no, poor Robbie, my wee smiley friend !! Give him a huge hug and kiss from me and Soph, I hope he’s feeling better. There are loads of nasty bugs everywhere at the minute, including a very nasty vomiting virus.
    This is overdue but I hope you had a ball at your work do and will look forward to the pictures.
    Goes without saying that everything will be crossed for next week’s scan.
    ( Heres a get well soon wish for Skry too !!)

    The vomiting virus seems particularly unpleasant- I know it’s really doing the rounds, I hope we can all avoid it!

  13. 13 Skry
    December 19, 2008 at 11:00 am

    A lot late on replying but I have been out of action due to the hit and run. 2 fractures in my upper left arm (humerus), cuts and bruises all down my left side. Hate Kiwi drivers – the people are great til they get behind the wheel…

    Hope Robbie is better. Am working my way slowly up your blog from the last post I read to the most recent, so hopefully I’ll read about how well he is now in a few minutes time.

    Problem is that typing with one hand is slow. PIA!!!

    Robbie’s fine again, thankfully. Thinking about you loads! xoxox


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,591 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

