11
Dec
08

For those of you in Northern Ireland…

Don’t ask me how I found the attached, but I thought it would amuse the Northern Irish of you greatly (especially the North West contingent!!)

Why Royal Mail felt the need to make a series of short films featuring its staff demonstrating places of local interest is beyond me, but I think the guy commentating on this one is actually very spontaneous and sweet. I laughed, but I hope he would take it as laughing with him rather than at him!

For those of you in the States, you might find it funny anyway, and get to see where it is I live! 😀

5 Responses to “For those of you in Northern Ireland…”


  1. December 11, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    “I do at the side of a cliff” LOL!

    The scenery is incredible.

    It’s a really pretty place. I think ALL of you should visit one day! 😛

  2. December 12, 2008 at 12:39 am

    That guy was a great narrator/tour guide! He was so relaxed and fun to listen to.

    I loved when he was talking about dogs liking music and whistling at a Rotweiller. Ruff!

    He seems very innocent…I thought he was great though!

  3. 3 Sara
    December 12, 2008 at 12:50 am

    I just love listening to the accent! The scenery is gorgeous and it so makes me want to come for a visit! The narrator was great and fun to listen to. Thanks for sharing that “little gem!”

    He’s too funny with his “little gems”! You guys should totally visit one day!

  4. 4 Leigh
    December 12, 2008 at 12:51 am

    Sweet….” Northern , huge hiccupy pause….Ireland” , lots of nodding and winking too !! Bless him xx

    You can just hear the director to the production team- “We did one hundred and fifty seven takes, and that was the best one!” 😛

  5. December 12, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    Hah! That fellow is awesome. He reminds me a lot of a guy here at the university who also does tours of the campus and the town.

    NI really is beautiful!

    TB sent me an email with a clip of the guy from his university and the similarity was UNCANNY!! Thanks TB!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

