08
Dec
08

Still alive…

Thanks to everyone for their emails asking if I am OK- I just wanted to stick a quick post up saying I am still in the land of the living!

The taxotere is very hard going and I have not been very well. It’s like wading through a thick fog- that’s the best way I can describe it. Even basic stuff like answering emails and driving have become totally impossible.

Anyhow, I’ll be back in a day or two…hope all my blogosphere friends are keeping well!

8 Responses to “Still alive…”


  1. December 8, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Many (((HUGS))) and prayers for you, sweetie! I am so sorry that this round has hit you so hard. But you are fighting through it like the champion you are! And you know you are winning. Just wrap yourself up and know that you are loved.
    xoxoxo

    I hope I am winning. It’s hard not to feel discouraged sometimes, it is human nature.

  2. 2 Bernadette
    December 8, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    It was good to see you Suzy, and the boys. I know the taxotere is hard going for you and making you very tired and unwell, so don’t worrry about whether you get to respond or not in blogsphere. You being able to get the rest you need is more important.
    Lots of love xx, ((hugs)) and prayers

    It was great to see you too Bernadette! Thanks so much for the scarf and gloves- I love them! xxx

  3. December 8, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    I’m still N*ked on the Roof over here! Hope you feel better soon!

    Is it not getting a bit cold for that kind of carry on? Has a crowd not formed?? 😛

  4. December 8, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    I hate that I am always so busy getting behind in my blog reading that I rarely notice if someone hasn’t posted in awhile. sigh…..I’m sorry.
    I hope you are finding your way through the fog soon.

    Corey, you’re such a considerate person!! Don’t be silly! ((hugs))

  5. December 9, 2008 at 1:09 am

    We’ll be here when you feel better. I’m thinking about you lots, sweet girl.

    Thanks for checking in on me! xxx

  6. 6 Leigh
    December 9, 2008 at 1:10 am

    Rest , rest , rest. Take good care of your self xxx Thinking about you loads xxx

    I never did get that blog post up yet about W5! Hardly any of my pics came out, but I will do it tonight! xxx

  7. December 9, 2008 at 3:01 am

    Thinking about you, and sending many warm thoughts, hugs, and prayers your way, my friend!

    Thanks Laura!

  8. December 9, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    I thought several times “I should email Suzy to see how she’s doing!” but then thought “Duh, dummy, if she’s not feeling well enough to blog, you’d be bugging her with an email!

    Glad to hear you’re still at it!

    It’s not bugging me!! 😛 Just don’t expect more than a two line email back… 😀


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,564 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

