25
Nov
08

Can you SAY inappropriate!!

I don’t think my dear Aunt can… πŸ˜€

She reminded me in a comment she left here about something funny over the weekend.

She presented me with a bag of gifts for me and the boys. One element of this was a bottle of mixed berry smoothie for each boy, and a couple of knitted boiled egg warmers. This may sound innocent enough, until you see photographic evidence of how they were presented.

**shakes head** Disgraceful, Auntie Rosalind. The corruption of children is something I will never take lightly. Hang your head in shame!!!!!!!

Photobucket

She really didn’t get it until I pointed it out…also she isn’t a giant and I am not a dwarf (no really, I am little, but not THAT little), so I have no clue why she appears to be at least seven feet tall in this picture… πŸ˜€

11 Responses to “Can you SAY inappropriate!!”


  1. November 25, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Haha!! You are both so cute!!

    Before the picture came up (I’m viewing from my phone) I thought you were referring to a stocking cap when you said ‘boiled egg warmer’ because of the story you told of your son when he swiped you scarf and said you resembled a boiled egg!! Haha!!

    Duh… πŸ˜€

    I hadn’t thought of that, lol! πŸ˜€

  2. November 25, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    SO many jokes to make, so little time. πŸ˜€

    Glad I could make you laugh… πŸ˜€

  3. November 25, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    It wouldn’t be so bad if you weren’t holding them like that… πŸ˜‰

    It’s the only way I know how… πŸ˜€

  4. 5 Skry
    November 25, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    It *IS* a come on!! πŸ˜€

    LMAO, I don’t think I can even bring myself to explain to the rest of the blogging community what it is you’re talking about!! πŸ˜€

  5. 6 Sara
    November 26, 2008 at 1:34 am

    That is pretty funny. I have just one question…what is a boiled egg warmer?

    A novelty knitted thingymajig to put over your boiled egg… πŸ˜€

  6. November 26, 2008 at 2:40 am

    I’m also kind of clueless on the boiled egg warmer thing, but that picture is freaking AWESOME.

    He he! πŸ˜€

  7. November 26, 2008 at 4:39 am

    LOL!!!! Oh…that is too funny!

    Glad I made you laugh!

  8. 9 Leigh
    November 26, 2008 at 10:05 am

    It’s the only way I know how…
    Rude girl !!!! LMAO
    Does your aunt take commissions ? Could she do one for Stu for Xmas ? …for his boiled egg obviously….

    LMAO, I will have to ask. Do you have a particular colour in mind? πŸ˜›

  9. November 26, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    LOL that is just too funny! πŸ™‚

  10. 11 Skry
    November 26, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    Probably for the best πŸ˜€

    Your Aunt is great though. Wish I’d have met her a bit more because she was really nice. Hi Professor P πŸ˜€

    She’s not the worst of them!!! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 84,545 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

