21
Nov
08

Wee on the Wii

Brian, before you read this and have heart failure, it’s all OK now…. ๐Ÿ˜€

My brother (see above) very kindly lent us his Wii and Wii Fit recently as he hasn’t been using them so much. We’ve been using the Wii but didn’t get the Wii Fit hooked up until last night. Ricky was SO excited about it. Regrettably, excitement overcame bladder control, and within about three minutes of him getting on the board, he had a little accident…thankfully, Nintendo must have been prepared for this eventuality and the sturdy contraption has lived to fight another day. Brian called me earlier and I couldn’t screw up the courage to tell him. So, hey, why not tell the world instead! ๐Ÿ˜€

The Wii Fit is brilliant!! We had so much fun playing with it last night! I was surprised to find that I was good at the ski jumping and downhill skiing and successfully managed to kick the ass of every previous player. Now, from what I can see, my brother and friends have mainly played it when under the influence of alcohol, so this may not be saying much. ๐Ÿ˜‰ We did our Wii ages too- Ricky came out at 23, Ian came out at 41 (ha ha!!) and mine came out at a not-too-shabby 32, a year younger than my actual age. However it keeps trying to give me healthy eating tips.

My biggest bug bear is that, once it’s weighed you and done your height, it fattens up your Mii character. This is deeply unfair. My foxy looking Mii had sported slanty brown eyes and a nice ‘do, but now she also has a fat arse and love handles. How come it doesn’t AGE you when you’re Wii age comes out higher than you’d like?? That would even the stakes a little.

Anyhow, that’s it from me until Monday or so- my aunt is having me to stay (health permitting) tomorrow night so I will be off getting spoiled rotten and having a great time. Plus a full night’s sleep is always very welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great weekend, wherever you are and whatever you’re doing!

11 Responses to “Wee on the Wii”


  1. November 21, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    We have a Wii as well, and the bit I both liked the least but found the funniest was when my little Wii-mii swelled up – and then her clothes didn’t fit as her t-shirt couldn’t reach her trousers any more! I’ve lapsed a bit recently, but while i was dieting in August and September, I did enjoy watching the t-shirt get nearer and nearer to meeting the trousers!

  2. November 21, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    I guess that would be a constant visual reminder to behave (like we don’t have mirrors!).

    Enjoy your weekend and I hope you’re spoiled silly!

  3. 3 Leigh
    November 21, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    Poor Ricky, mind you when his own mum…..( you will never live it down !!). Joking !! I love the Wii but havent tried the WIi fit and really probably wont now as it has the potential to age you, fatten you and make you wee yourself !!!- all the things I try to avoid daily xxx Have a great time at your aunts xxx

  4. 4 Bernadette McPolin
    November 21, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Enjoy your weekend Suzy, the rest and being very spoiled spoiled

  5. 5 Bernadette McPolin
    November 21, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    Hit the keys twice there – sorry if it sounds like nonsense – have a lovely time .

  6. November 21, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    That damned Wii-Fit. It still says that I need to lose 15 pounds.

    Glad you enjoy it!

  7. November 21, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    The fattening up of your character sounds downright cruel. If you can’t be your ideal self in the form of a Nintendo character, where CAN you?!?

    The Xbox 360 just revamped its “Xbox Live Experience” and now you can make avatars for yourself. Dys made mine before I got home and it’s funny how accurate it looks. I made hers and I don’t think I did a bad job, but then again it’s a lot harder to catch the nuances of a haircut with a lady than it is a bald guy.

  8. 8 Sara
    November 22, 2008 at 12:41 am

    I’m glad the Wii wasn’t badly affected by the wee. I hope you have a grand time with your aunt! You deserve a little spoiling!

  9. November 22, 2008 at 9:18 am

    I SO want the Wii fit but I’m scared to be weighed and see what the result is. Can you play it for a while without getting weighed so you can hopefully drop a few pounds beforehand? LOL

  10. 10 hairy heidi
    November 22, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    I was so nakard after going on the wii fit that I to wet myself all over it. ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  11. 11 Skry
    November 25, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    I’m getting a Wii at Christmas. Am going to have to look into this Wii Fit idea. Thing is that there are so many different extra’s that you can buy, I’m scared that if I get the Wii Fit I might end up buying loads of other extra’s too ๐Ÿ˜•

    I wouldn’t know, lol! We’re really enjoying it though!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 84,545 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

