18
Nov
08

Some silly pics for you

I haven’t got a lot to say today (WOW the pressure is intense when your family and friends read- they practically call and complain if you haven’t blogged!! πŸ˜€ ) so, very conveniently, my friend the Taoist Biker got a new tag game which will allow me to waffle on for a while without much effort. πŸ˜‰

The rules-

1. Go to your pictures file.
2. Go to the 4th file.
3. Go to the 4th picture.
4. Post it and tell the story.
5. Tag 4 more people.

I’m not going to tag anyone. I don’t think it’s fair, but if you have a blog, do it anyway. πŸ™‚

Like TB, I have subfolders, so here are a few silly pics from my archives and the (short and not very interesting) stories behind them. I have gone for picture 4 in each of the subfolders.

Photobucket

I was about 20 weeks pregnant with Robbie in this picture. I took it to post for one of my baby boards. I was using my new camera, having broken the previous one whilst also trying to take a belly pic- I dropped the camera. D’oh! You will note that I have actually managed to apply makeup and hair straighteners before taking this picture. πŸ˜€ Also it was taken in the loos in my work’s old offices. Wasn’t the decor GORGEOUS? I may redecorate my bathroom at home in that very shade, it really does cheer the place up. πŸ˜›

Photobucket

AHHHHHHHHHH!!!!! Me and Ian on New Year’s Eve, 1996. We were both absolutely plastered, but I don’t think you can tell at all in this picture. πŸ˜€ I think I was actually being sick when midnight struck. I am such a classy girl. Why Ian appears to be wearing red lipstick is beyond me, and that mullet is something else. I am wondering what the attraction was… πŸ˜€

Photobucket

Me and Ricky (aged 14 months) on Killyhoey beach in Donegal in April 2006. Ian took this under heavy duress and tempers got quite frayed. It was also absolutely baltic and everyone wanted to go home! I still like the results though!

9 Responses to “Some silly pics for you”


  1. November 18, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Although you may not have intended it, those three pictures tell a very nice story for those of us who have gotten to *know* you.

    I have plans to scan a load of embarrassing pics at my Dad’s house and do some posts on them soon- it’s just finding the time! πŸ˜€ Glad you liked!

  2. November 18, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    Very cool! I’m going to try this when the kids are in bed tonight.

    I’ll have to have a look! πŸ™‚

  3. November 18, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    You are so lovely, Suzy. The pictures are fantastic. It makes me want to sit next to you and make you go through your photo albums with me and tell me stories.

    I love this entry.

    Maybe one day! πŸ™‚ Yours were great too!

  4. November 19, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    I think MTAE said it right, all of them tell an awesome story.

    And I never would have guessed that you were blitzed in the middle pic – you just look like happy, smitten kids to me.

    And Ricky’s little grin on the beach is so ridiculously cute I think I may be ill. πŸ˜€

    Ricky has that effect on people- and is well aware of it too…

  5. 5 Leigh
    November 19, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    Great sequence of pics. I love the pregnancy one, we had lost touch when you were pregnant so its nice to see a bump pic. You really don’t look at all inebriated in the middle picture, you really can’t tell, plastered for me conjures up an altogether different picture, thank God no-one had camera phones in those days !!! You know how gorgeous me adn my daughter think Ricky is already , yet another lovely Donegal pic xxx

    Thanks Leigh! There are bigger bump pics, maybe I will post them too! πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Skry
    November 19, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    Looks like Ian handed that hair onto Phil a year later! And he’s probably wearing your lipstick, applied personally by you if you get the drift… πŸ˜‰

    Love all the effort you’ve put into your pregnancy pic – the hair, lipstick, makeup, ect – and everyone is looking at your belly!

    Well, I see no red lippy on me… πŸ˜€

    As for the belly pic, I know!! πŸ˜›

  7. 7 Jenny
    November 20, 2008 at 11:46 am

    I love that photo of you and Ian! It’s great that you have pictures from so long ago.

    More by accident than design, I have a photo of the first time Skry ever kissed me (platonically, long before we got together) and I still treasure it. I hope you treasure those old pics of you two πŸ™‚

    I believe there are better pics of us out there, ha ha! I have some classic ones from long before we ever got together and we’re in our school uniforms. I will have to get them scanned.


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 84,565 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

