17
Nov
08

Monday Music

I’m in a chemotherapy related funk at the moment, so today’s song is a bit more reflective!

It’s also unusual for me to post a Monday Music track that doesn’t have any particular memory attached. I just really like it, and find the lyrics interesting. Have a cuppa, take a load off and listen for a few minutes. 🙂

Damien Rice- Cannonball

4 Responses to “Monday Music”


  1. November 17, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    I can’t wait to get home and listen to your song, I just wanted to leave you a note because I was thinking of you and sending you some long distance hugs.

    You ARE wise and you ARE strong. You are all of these things, even when you’re feeling anything but.

    Just ask any of us. 😉

    You do make me feel better, Heather! Thank you!

  2. November 17, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    I do MM’s all the time that are more or less “This song rules, have a nice day.” 😀

    I enjoyed that one!

    Good good!! 😀

  3. November 17, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    That was indeed “reflective”. I didn’t recall hearing anything of his before today…I’ll have to check.

    Hug those kids and give them a good tickle…their laughter is contageous!

    He’s Irish and might not have made it as far as you guys yet! The kids are GREAT. They always (well, usually) make me feel better.

  4. 4 Jenny
    November 18, 2008 at 8:05 am

    Suzy, that’s one of my favourite songs. I only have that one album of his and nothing more recent, but the songs are just beautiful. Good choice!

    Hope your funk passes quickly and you feel happier soon.

    Glad you liked! 🙂 I feel a bit better today.


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

