10
Nov
08

Monday Music

This is one of those songs which can ALWAYS put a smile on my face. It reminds me of trips taken around Ireland before Ian and I had kids. As soon as it comes on in the car, Ian and I start grinning like lunatics and shaking our heads to the beat. We look like idiots. πŸ˜› The kids are going to think we are SOOOO sad in a year or two. Luckily, they’re too little to care at the moment.

So, here you have it. Divine Comedy and “National Express”. A feel good, we’re on holiday and haven’t a care in the world kind of song. πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Monday Music”


  1. November 10, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    I LOVE this song! It always makes me smile, and if I’m in the house (I manage tor estrain myself when I’m out, LOL!) I always have a good dance to it! Memories of late teenage years, early university and getting the album and loving it! Bring it on! I’m going to find it tonight and listen to it again and again! I’ve got ‘The Fratellis’ in my cd player in the kitchen at the moment, as that’s another one which makes me bop about like a mad wannabe teenage pop star!

    LOL, we have a lot of similar memories then… πŸ˜€ I like the Fratellis too. πŸ™‚

  2. November 10, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    The song was new to me, but it’s got a lovely goofy energy to it!

    If your kids don’t think you’re daft, you’re not doing it right. πŸ˜‰ That said, my son was singing “Run to the Hills” this weekend, so I put it in the car on the way to catch his ride to school this morning so he could sing some more.

    Goofy energy is right! I like the lyrics too. The Divine Comedy always have good lyrics. πŸ™‚

    Maybe there’s a few years left then before my sons curl with embarrassment at me and Ian singing in the car. I am not looking forward to being deeply uncool in the eyes of my children! πŸ˜›

  3. November 11, 2008 at 12:53 am

    I got the biggest giggle out of that! Thank you for sharing it. I’ve never heard it before. πŸ™‚

    Glad you liked it- giggles are what I had in mind! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 84,588 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

