10
Nov
08

For posterity…

Robbie needs his first haircut. Sigh.

It’s getting to be a mullet- business up front, party out back.

Problem is, he has the most cute curls at the back, and I am seriously struggling to make me and the curls part company. He’s ludicrously scrumptious, even allowing for parental bias!

So, for posterity, here is a (very bad) picture of the cute curls. May it remind me that early toddlerhood should be cherished and never wished away…

He’s also started singing an incredibly tuneful version of “Twinkle Twinkle, Little Star”, even though he doesn’t know the words, he still makes all the right sounds.

I could eat him up with a spoon- actually I would probably not even bother with a spoon!

Photobucket

7 Responses to “For posterity…”


  1. November 10, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    That’s adorable.

    My son seems to have inherited my hair – no curls, no where. And also my hair growth rate – he didn’t need his first haircut until he was 2.

    I apologize to him on that front from time to time…

    My older son never had curls…Robbie has a lot less hair, but it’s curly. Right now, both of them have a lot more hair than me! 😀

  2. 2 Bernadette McPolin
    November 10, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    When you cut Robbie’s curls Suzy (though I think perhaps leave it a little longer before doing so – they are so cute) keep them. I still have a piece of my hair – a curl, that was saved when I was three along with a photo. It always brings a “was that really me” sort of smile when I look back on it.

    I’ll probably leave it a little bit longer. I do plan on keeping the curls- we still have hair of Ricky’s from his first haircut.

  3. November 10, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    ohmy yes….you are a cannibal as well. sigh….it is a horrible affliction.

    Our kids are too darned cute, Corey… 😛

  4. November 10, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    I don’t mean to scare you, but once we cut my oldest sons’ hair the curls never returned.

    I know this- it is exactly why I don’t want to cut them off!

  5. 5 Skry
    November 10, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    When I was born I had blonde hair. It fell out the next day and grew back dark brown.

    Hair is weird like that…

    I think robbie will have dark hair- it’s never been as blonde as Ricky’s!

  6. November 11, 2008 at 12:57 am

    Sooooooo cute!!!!

    I’m envious. I’m told that I had black hair when I was born and then it all fell out. I was bald until I was 2. When it grew back in it was strawberry blonde and STRAIGHT and it’s been that way (barring artificial coloring) ever since. 😉

    Until mine fell out, I think it had forgotten what colour it really was, it had been dyed so many times!! 😀

  7. 7 welshpurpletree
    November 11, 2008 at 11:39 am

    I held out as long as possible before cutting my youngest’s hair. It’s really blonde and always looked really fine, when I did get it cut he only had the bare minimum off to tidy it up a bit.

    I feel like eating my kids up too, they’re so scrumptious!

    Look out for my next recipe, lol! 😀

    I’m going to leave it for a while, I think, because I know the curls will never come back!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 84,598 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

