04
Nov
08

Random stuff

I went back to work today- which most of you will probably think I am insane about, bearing in mind I only got out of hospital yesterday, but my white blood cell being artificially back to normal, and feeling fine, it was good to get back in. I actually felt productive!

I will admit to feeling, when I got home this evening, like one of Roald Dahl’s witches…straight off with the uncomfortable boots, and the wig was immediately removed too. Those things are torturous, I absolutely sodding hate them. Jenny, why you wear them for fun is totally beyond me, but I salute you for it! πŸ˜‰

I don’t know if I mentioned, but I am having my first ever full scale ebay dispute with this ass I bought a wig from. He’s in the States and it seemed like a good deal, but has since gone to crap. I never received the wig. He sent me tracking information which didn’t work with our post office, so I’m now making a claim. The guy has been possibly the biggest asshole I have run into for a long time. I don’t want the wig any more, I just want my money back. I don’t know if I will get it, but am prepared for that eventuality. I’ll keep you posted!

Finally, the big election in the States! I’ve had so many fascinating discussions with my stateside friends of late on our forums, and I am watching with interest. Both candidates seem like an improvement on Dubya. Though, let’s face it, my three year old son would probably be an improvement on Dubya. Obama seems set to win, and there’s no doubt that he can talk the talk. I just hope- for all our sakes, not just those of you in the US, that he has it where it counts too. McCain has good points too- despite the crazed sidekick- but looks ready to keel over at any second, which would, regrettably, put the crazed sidekick in a position of power which I don’t think she could possibly cope with. It will be very interesting to watch the outcome. History is unfolding, and all that! πŸ™‚

So, there you go. My randomness for the day. I hope wherever you are, that your day is going well!

10 Responses to “Random stuff”


  1. November 4, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    Random or not…..a treat to read! πŸ™‚

    except for my being really pissy with the jerk trying to rip you off. arghhhhhh!

    I actually think he did probably send it. He’s just being an ass over the fact that I didn’t get it. Despite his many 1000’s of feedbacks, he doesn’t seem to quite grasp the rules!

  2. November 5, 2008 at 12:57 am

    Okay, where’s the wig guy? Is he in my area? You want me to go rough him up and get your money for you?

    I bet I could take him…

    I’m sure it felt good to get back to work, but I hope you’re taking in at least a little bit easier now that you’re home. Although with two cute little boys to play with, I bet you’re not! πŸ™‚

    Heather, head on over to California. πŸ˜€ I know you can kick this guy’s ass! The boys are crazy. Ricky is obsessed with Ben 10, and Robbie won’t stop climbing the book cases.

  3. November 5, 2008 at 12:59 am

    I hope you get your money back from that *&#@ing jerk.

    And yes, we’re watching the results of this election with great interest, as well!

    But most of all, I am so glad you are feeling better. And I wish those wigs were more comfortable for you…

    XOXO

    Karen McV- I would not expect language like that from a minister’s wife- wash your mouth out!!!!! πŸ˜€

  4. 4 Sara
    November 5, 2008 at 1:00 am

    If he’s in NY let me know and I’ll kick his keister and give him a “what for” for messin’ with Suzy!

    Sorry the wig thing is a pain, though. Just keep remembering that it won’t be forever! Love ya!

    Other side of the country, m’love, but it’s the thought that counts!!! πŸ˜›

  5. November 5, 2008 at 3:59 am

    That ebay guy is a dick!!!! Plain and simple πŸ˜‰

    I entirely agree…. πŸ˜›

  6. November 5, 2008 at 5:00 am

    You didn’t get the wig? I swear it is in the mail.

    Politics- both of these guys promised the moon, will not be able to deliver ANY of it…we have been through this before. I am not a fan of Dubya either, but he did promise to keep us safe. Neither of these politicians made that promise…scary! I’d rather be alive.

    I guess we’ll have to see how he gets on…interesting times to come, for sure!

  7. November 5, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Sod the wig, bald is bee-yoo-tee-full. Or at least that’s what I keep repeating to myself. πŸ˜‰

    As you said, we now get to see if Obama can walk the walk. I’ve been disappointed before, but I’m hopeful.

    TB, bald is beautiful when you’re a man and the baldness is uniform. Bald is NOT beautiful when you’re a thirty-something woman and the baldness is decidedly weird looking, with a few odd clumps desparately clinging on like barnacles to the hull of a ship. πŸ˜€

    I think there is a lot of hope with reference to Obama. I hope it will be justified!

  8. November 5, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    I didn’t think you could track things sent to Ireland? I happen to know that a package was sent to you almost four weeks ago from over here and we’re a bit concerned that you haven’t gotten it yet. I hope the mail service didn’t lose them both!

    I’m glad you felt good enough to go to work, though.

    I’m so sorry- I haven’t had anything so far…you guys are so good to me! Maybe it’s a little slow- hopefully it will turn up soon.

  9. November 5, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Sorry about the eBay jerk! Grrrrr!

    “crazed sidekick” made me giggle and giggle! πŸ™‚

    I wrote that and then remembered all my friends who think the aforementioned lady is something akin to a living goddess…I hope I haven’t offended. Sometimes it’s too easy to poke fun!

  10. November 5, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Dear, my baldness is HARDLY uniform, hence the razor! πŸ˜€

    I’ll concede the “man” part, though.

    Ha ha, I have female pattern baldness! πŸ˜€ Which apparently means- erratic, irritating, with no obvious logic to it and leaving all who see it confused and more than a little scared. πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 84,591 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

