28
Oct
08

A little bit MIA

Hey all

I’m not really coping very well with this latest dose of chemo, so haven’t been around much…sorry.

I can’t seem to stop throwing up and feel flu-ey. I have a temperature this evening and strongly suspect that another hospital stay is on the cards.

I’m going to call the hospital in the morning and will most likely go and get my bloods checked, HOPEFULLY they will let me come home, but I don’t feel all that optimistic!

Anyhow, it was just to explain my absence…thanks to everyone for the recent comments. I promise to reply as soon as I can!

9 Responses to “A little bit MIA”


  1. October 28, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    Hugs, hugs and more hugs! I hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Thanks Lori- I am definitely on the mend. 🙂

  2. October 28, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    I just peeked in to see how you’re doing and I’m so sorry you’re not feeling well. I’m thinking about you and wishing there was something I could do to help.

    Heather! You got your own monster! 😛 Thanks for everything- your cheery smile and wonderful blog are more than enough. xx

  3. 3 Emma C
    October 28, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    Thinking of you
    Lots of love
    Emma

    Thanks Emma!

  4. October 28, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    really hope you are back to feeling like yourself, soon, Suzy.

    XOXO

    I’m getting there…I hope!

  5. 5 Bernadette McPolin
    October 29, 2008 at 12:10 am

    Suzy – Don’t worry about not being in touch. Much more important to take the time to look after yourself and this is to say I hope that you will be feeling much better very soon.
    Much love and (((hugs)))

    Thanks Bernadette! I do feel a bit better. 🙂

  6. 6 Sara
    October 29, 2008 at 1:42 am

    I hope you start feeling better soon! You can beat this. You won’t feel yucky forever. Hopefully, you won’t have to stay in the hospital. {hugs}

    Thanks Sara- I know you’re right. 🙂

  7. October 29, 2008 at 7:42 am

    I hope that you can avoid a hospital stay and feel better soon. Take care of yourself. x

    I **think** I’m holding it off for now. I get my bloods checked on Friday! Hope you guys are well!

  8. 8 Pamela
    October 29, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Hope the sickness passes soon so you can enjoy another family day out. It can’t be easy with your 2 wee men to look after too. Take care, we will be thinking about you as always. P.S. My mum now also reads your blog and was just saying last night what a beautiful looking girl you are.

    Ian is a complete star- he’s pretty much doing everything. Hope all is well with you guys! And thanks to your Mum ((blushes)) 🙂

  9. October 29, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    Feel better first, worry about what the heck we think forty-third!

    Hey, you know you guys are my therapy!! 😀


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

