21
Oct
08

Happy Birthday To Me!

Well, another year added today! I am now 33- yikes!!

I had my second round of chemo this morning. I so far don’t feel quite as bad, but it was a couple of hours later this time than last time so it may not really hit for a little bit yet.

All my bloods looked completely normal, and I got the results of an ECG they did last week and my heart is working perfectly well too, so it looks like apart from the obvious, I am pretty healthy, touching wood! πŸ˜€

My PICC line also worked, which was a relief!

Hope everyone is having a good day. I plan to celebrate by trying not to be sick this evening! I am going to be like the Queen and have an honorary birthday when my treatment is over, probably sometime in April, so I plan to live it up and have a great time then! πŸ™‚

15 Responses to “Happy Birthday To Me!”


  1. 1 batguano101
    October 21, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    Happy Birthday! And many more!

    Why thank you! πŸ™‚

  2. 2 layla2376 / Leigh
    October 21, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    I had everything crossed that the PICC would work and it would all go smoothly for you today. Hopefully a better birthday than you had anticipated xxx Stu and Sophie send Birthday wishes too, you know you always have loads of love coming your way from us xxx

    Aw, thanks! I hope we can meet up very soon. xx

  3. October 21, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    Happy 33rd birthday Suzy. I mean, your Majesty πŸ˜€ Are we your loyal royal subjects? πŸ˜‰

    I should bloody well hope so!! πŸ˜› I wore the gorgeous necklace that you and Lou sent me today. I am sure it helped give me strength! You guys are such great friends! xxx

  4. October 21, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Happy 33rd. I looked for famous people who share your birthday and I found NO ONE as important as you.

    Hey, what about Carrie Fisher?!!!!! πŸ˜›

  5. October 21, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    I am glad all the appropriate tests came back with good news. And yes, Suzy, you are our Queen, and you may have that birthday any time you choose.

    I’m hoping the next few days are kind to you, as well. XOXO

    Thanks Karen! xx

  6. October 21, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    Hear hear – I agree with Karen in sending best wishes for a kinder few days coming up than those you experienced last month! Hope you managed to enjoy your day. xx

    Well, my day wasn’t fantastic, hence the second birthday plan!

  7. 7 Bernadette McPolin
    October 21, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    Suzy,
    Was thinking of you today – both because it was your actual birthday – HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! and because I knew you were having your next round of chemo. I hope you won’t have the same reaction as before or if you do that it won’t be as severe . I am delighted at the news of your good results. XXX and (((hugs)))

    Thanks again for everything- I wore the red lipstick you bought me and it stayed on ALL DAY!!! Plus the gorgeous perfume. Thanks so much for what you’re doing this Friday- it means a lot to all my family. xxx

  8. October 22, 2008 at 12:06 am

    Happy Birthday!

    Thank you, m’love! πŸ˜€

  9. October 22, 2008 at 1:13 am

    Well, it’s still your birthday here, so I’m going to continue to celebrate you for another few hours or so. πŸ™‚

    I’m glad you’re feeling okay so far. I’m over here hoping this will continue!

    I feel better this evening. Last night and this morning were rough!

  10. October 22, 2008 at 1:31 am

    Carrie Fisher!?!?!?!?

    Has been…never was!

    You must be the only man alive not to have been in love with Princess Leia. Even my son loves her!! πŸ˜€

  11. 11 Sara
    October 22, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    I hope you had a great birthday and didn’t get sick from the chemo like last time! I have this picture in my mind of you walking around your house wearing your red lippy and waving like the Queen! lol Hope you are feeling well!

    Ha ha, if only that image was a reality! The chemo stunk, but I am feeling a little better this evening. πŸ™‚

  12. 12 Skry
    October 22, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    Happy Birthday Suzy! I know I wished you it already in your last post (yesterday) but that was today over here. You gotta love time zones…

    Also, wtf is that coming out of Angela’s monster’s mouth…? Don’t look too closely πŸ˜›

    I am deeply confused about the time zone thing. As for Angela’s monster….hmmm….suspect…. πŸ˜€

  13. October 23, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Oh, I forgot to give you a virtual “whap” on the head for the “33” remark! You’re a young thing.

    I’ll be 39 in a couple months. πŸ˜‰

    I am a wee young, I guess! 39 is soooooo old…. πŸ˜€

  14. October 23, 2008 at 6:58 am

    Happy belated birthday to you my friend. I’m sorry you had to have chemo on our big day….and even sorrier I wasn’t here to be supportive. 😦

    hugs!

    Corey, you’re always supportive, silly! Love you!

  15. October 23, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Crud, sorry I missed it while I was curled up and sweating on my couch! I hope you had a good birthday, and I hope you’ll have an even better honorary birthday!

    Hope you’re feeling better! And don’t worry. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

