10
Oct
08

Mini Him?

I posted a few days ago about how Robbie looks a bit like me and I wondered if people thought he was my Mini Me.

I commented at the time how much Ricky looks like Ian- and finally found an old school picture of Ian as a child. Again, the quality is poor! What do you think? Ian is probably about six or seven in this picture.

Photobucket

Ricky during the summer-

Photobucket

6 Responses to “Mini Him?”


  1. October 10, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Ricky does favor Ian, in the eyes and especially with that little smirk of a smile. Too cute!!

    I tried to find a picture of Ricky with a similar facial expression- this was the closest one!

  2. October 10, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Um…TOTALLY! Exact same smile! How sweet that you each have a mini-me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    You have your own mini-me too! Maya is your image!

  3. 3 Emma C
    October 10, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    Good strong genes; Ian is also a mini me with his mum!

    There are definitely family resemblences!

  4. October 11, 2008 at 12:45 am

    Brilliant! How is Ian these days? I’m totally out of the Belfast gossip loop – you’ll have to fill me in ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ian’s fine! Though, we now live in Ballygowan and never go out, so I think you’ll find you’re probably better for Belfast gossip than we are! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. October 11, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    Wow! He looks SO much like you and Ian. I see both! ๐Ÿ™‚

    You’re very kind and one of only three people ever to say that! ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. 6 Skry
    October 13, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    he looks like Ian, but Robbie is so much more like you. They’ll be nothing alike when they’re a bit older!

    Phil and I are very alike and look very little like our parents (I think…). Swings and roundabouts I guess – some families can all look identical and some very different.

    I agree with you on all counts! It remains unclear how your parents managed to produce two children who look so unlike them, but it is very clear that somehow the genetic combination makes people who look fairly alike! ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,474 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

