10
Oct
08

A Change in Scenery

I changed my header- my beloved trees in Ards Forest Park must now make way for the magnificent Glenveagh in Co. Donegal. πŸ™‚

Also, those of you who aren’t wordpress bloggers now are assigned little monsters for your comment avatars. I like the way each individual monster seems to remember that particular commenter. Corey, yours makes me laugh especially, for some reason! Maybe it’s the fact that it has huge fangs, when you’re possibly the least ferocious person I know! πŸ˜€ In a VERY good way!!!

I just felt like a change!

8 Responses to “A Change in Scenery”


  1. October 11, 2008 at 12:13 am

    I have the monsters too! I like the new scenery, it’s lovely.

    Why thank you, m’dear! πŸ˜€

  2. 2 Sara
    October 11, 2008 at 2:35 am

    That is beautiful! Love it! Did you take the picture? Oh, and I have the monsters, too. It is funny how it remembers each commenter.

    Yes, I took it- on our holiday in July. πŸ™‚

  3. 3 layla2376 / Leigh
    October 11, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Stunning photograph. I also love the monsters, mine has lots of legs which is uncanny as my oft heard phrase chez Adamson is ” I am not an octopus” xxx

    He he- you’re also going to have confused my friends Skry, Jenny and Phil, who all share your new surname… πŸ˜€

  4. October 11, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    LOVE the new scenery. So green and peaceful… Perfect for you!

    And somehow, the little monsters seem oddly appropriate!!! LOL

    Yes, they do, don’t they!! πŸ˜€

  5. October 11, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHh……

    teehee

  6. October 12, 2008 at 5:19 am

    Normally, I am opposed to changes, but that one gets my approval. I am home now and can see more than text.

    BTW, I want to be a little monster too!

    Sadly, I don’t think I can make you one as you have a wordpress blog! Glad you’re home, but enjoyed seeing how much you could manage to stir things up even when you weren’t there! I didn’t want to comment, but had a great laugh reading all the responses to that bizarre woman!! πŸ˜›

  7. 7 Skry
    October 13, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    nice pic Sooz – you obviously have an eye for that kind of thing.

    My monster isn’t the most masculine, but it has captured my hair almost perfectly! Can you change the monster?

    I have a GREAT eye for things like that- shame I can never manage to take the pictures which will do them justice, it really frustrates me! Really though, you can’t go wrong with Donegal!

    Sadly, no I cannot change the monster. You will forever be a girlie one. Very pretty too. πŸ˜›

  8. October 14, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    Wow, that is a gorgeous landscape. Stunning!

    Yeah, you’d have to be blind or unbelievable idiotic not to think it’s beautiful. Seriously- you guys should visit one day! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,545 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

