08
Oct
08

No tags, but play along anyway! :-)

I’m going to take a leaf out of the Taoist Biker’s book and not tag anyone on this, since I feel bad when someone tags me and I either don’t like what I am being asked, or don’t have time to complete it!

(PS YAY!!!!! I think I worked out the hyperlinky thing, for the first time EVER!!! Go, me!!! 😀 )

The rules of the game:

RULE #1 : People who have been tagged must write their answers on their blogs and replace any question that they dislike with a new question formulated by themselves.

RULE #2 : Tag 6 people to do this quiz and they cannot refuse. These people must state who they were tagged by and cannot tag the person whom they were tagged by continue this game by sending it to other people.

1. If your lover betrayed you, what will your reaction be?

It depends what you mean. Are we talking about infidelity? If so, I’m a bit indecisive on this. If I found out he’d kissed some random stranger when out drinking with his mates, I’d be very, very upset and would put him through the wringer over it, and it would be VERY hard to forget, but I think (if he was sufficiently penitent) I would probably forgive.

If I found out he’d been having an affair, it would definitely be over.

Other forms of betrayal would have to be dealt with on a by-case basis! 😀

2. If you have a dream you’d like to come true, what is it?

I want to see my sons grow up and be productive adults. At the moment, growing old seems like something to cling to!

I also really, really want a family holiday on the west coast of Scotland, but that won’t be happening until our daycare bills are dramatically lower!

My dreams these days are a lot more modest than they were a few months ago!!! 🙂

3. Whose butt would you like to kick?

Apart from cancer… 😛 An ex-boyfriend who made my life hell for about 2 years. Can you SAY stalker!!! Honestly, just thinking about him and the whole situation makes me angry.

4. What would you do with a billion dollars?

That’s a LOT of money!

I’d give most to children and animal related charity, because noone needs that kind of money.

I’d buy the house of my dreams, which is a 17th century mansion house in Co. Donegal called Horn Head House. It’s currently in a state of falling-downedness but would be SO spectacular if restored to its former glory. I’d do it up, have loads of dogs and horses, and live a peaceful existence on the north coast of Ireland. 🙂 I’d travel LOADS too- there are many friends and many places I want to see!

Obviously I would see all my family and friends right, too!

5. Will your best friend always be your best friend?

Yes- we’ve been best friends since we were about 8 years old! She knows me very, very well!

6. Have you ever been in love with two people at once?

No. I don’t even think it’s truly possible. Cake and eating it springs to mind.

7. How long would you wait for someone you really loved?

I don’t really get the concept of this. If that person doesn’t love you back, it’s time to move on, no matter how painful that might be. If the person DOES love you back, why are you waiting? There needs to be compromise in any relationship- the person making you wait would need a very good reason for it, or it’s just selfishness. 

8. If you won the lottery, would you quit your job?

Yes, but I’d work whatever notice they wanted first!

9. Who is on your celebrity top 5…you know, the ones…that if you ever had an opportunity…

Harrison Ford as either Indiana Jones or Han Solo- ay Mama!!! OK, so he’s a bit wrinkly these days, but back then…sigh…

Goran Visnjik, Dr. Luca Kovac in ER. What a gorgeous smile!!

Hugh Jackman as Wolverine- WHAT a bod! In fact, there should be a film called “Wolverine Gets His Kit Off” in my opinion. The sequel could be called “Wolverine and Indiana Jones Get Their Kits off and Mud Wrestle”.

Lynch pin of the Irish Rugby team, Paul O’Connell. OK, so the face is a bit battered, but MAN he looks strong and his body is damn fine. He got his top ripped off once, and it was the highlight of my Six Nations tournament that year! 😛 Yikes, I just found out that he’s a few years younger than me. I feel old now!

Can’t really think of a fifth right now. I will ask Ian later, he is bound to know! 😀

10. What sucks the life out of you?

Arguments. I really like the quiet life. Drama makes me feel exhausted. I don’t even like watching Jerry Springer or Jeremy Kyle because it is so tiring!

11. How would you see yourself in ten years’ time?

Well, that’s a scary question to ask someone with cancer. I sincerely hope that this will be a distant memory, that I will be well, and you can bet your bottom dollar that if I am, I will be living life to the fullest extent that my purse will allow!

12. What’s your greatest fear/phobia?

Anything happening to any of my family. I’m scared of leaving them, too.

Phobia wise- I have a completely pathalogical terror of wasps!

13. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?

Well, he didn’t tag me, but I think he’s sensitive, articulate, funny, interesting and just a little bit unusual, but in a good way!

14. Would you rather be single and rich or married but poor?

Married but poor, which is a fair assessment of how I am right now (minus a bit of paper). There are many, many people worse off than me though. I am blessed to have what I have got! Rich and single sounds a bit lonely to me…

15. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?

Wait to see if the screaming child will go back to sleep. If not, go and get them and make them some breakfast!

16. Would you give all in a relationship?

Not really sure what this means! I think it’s important to work hard at relationships, but it has to be a two way street. If you’re running yourself into the ground to please someone else, it’s not equal.

17. Is your career vitally important to you?

No-if it was, I’d have moved on from my current job ages ago to something better paid. I like my job because it’s mostly fun, and I enjoy working there. It pays the bills. Personal happiness is more important to me than money.

18. Would you forgive and forget no matter how horrible a thing the someone has done?

No way! Maybe Mother Teresa could do this, and I am definitely not a grudge holder, but come ON!!! If someone has done something really horrible to you, you’re not going to put yourself there again, are you? I am definitely able to move past the little things though.

19. Do you prefer being single or having a relationship?

Having a relationship!! My relationship is one of the very most important things to me. I am so, so lucky to have such an incredible man who understands me so well and loves me so much.

20. List 6 people to tag

Forget it! If you feel like playing, go ahead! 🙂

3 Responses to “No tags, but play along anyway! :-)”


  1. October 8, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Your compliment was very sweet. I’m brimming over with aw-shucksness.

    I liked the “Cake and eating it come to mind” bit – very succinct summary of a situation. But “Wolverine and Indiana Jones Get Their Kits off and Mud Wrestle” – THAT made me laugh out loud! 😀

    I think it would be a big box office hit! 😀

  2. October 8, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    I would watch Wolverine/Hugh Jackman do just about anything. He was on my ‘list’ too!

    Don’t you mock my Vinnie Jones! Being an ass is part of his charm, for me. I’m weird like that. 😉

    LOL, sorry about that! I’ve seen him in a couple of documentaries, and he just came across as a complete pillock. But yes, some Wolverine action could be JUUUUST what the doctor ordered…. 😀

  3. 3 Emer
    October 8, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    I thought your piece was really entertaining Suzy, so I decided to jump on this bandwagon. I don’t have a blog of my own so I am gonna borrow yours for this. 🙂

    1. If your lover betrayed you, what will your reaction be?

    I speak as one who has actually been betrayed by aforementioned lover and my reaction at the time – (after completely fucking FREAKING out and bashing his ear with a tirade of incomprehensible gibberish in the form of a Japanese/English hybrid rant!) was to buy a one-way ticket back to Europe and promise myself that I would never look back and I would never let it happen again. So far it hasn’t. They are well warned over introductory drinks! Haha! I truly believe that my current lover would never betray me.

    2. If you have a dream you’d like to come true, what is it?

    I want to be a backing dancer on one of Madonnas tours! Haha! I would love to win an award for design. I also want a gorgeous house on a few acres of land with decent central heating systems AND open fires.

    3. Whose butt would you like to kick?

    I think I would like to kick the ass of a bloke in my home town called Aaron Fay cos he was such a total knob-jockey when we were teenagers and I was madly in love with him. I would also like to give my Uncle James a well placed kick in the arse every now and again. Oh and Breda Mooney – any chance that evil woman gets to have a dig at me, she takes it!

    4. What would you do with a billion pounds?

    I would have to give a pretty large portion of it
    away to charity. There would be no way I could live with myself if I didn’t. I would give my mother and my sister as much as they wanted. I would put what was left into a bank account and set up a direct debit so that all the interest would go directly into my mothers account cos chances are she wouldn’t take much when offered. I would pay off my sisters mortgage, do up her gaff or buy her a new place. I would buy my mother and the friend of her choice tickets to anywhere they wanted for as long as they wanted. I would then make a list of all my amazing friends dotted all over the world, take about 2 years out and visit them all one by one and then come home and buy a house.

    5. Will your best friend always be your best friend?

    Yes- Jen has been my best friend for close on 20 years now and coming home to Trim is coming home to both my mother and to Jen.

    6. Have you ever been in love with two people at once?

    No.

    7. How long would you wait for someone you really loved?

    I have and am currently waiting. Seems to be the story of my bleedin’ life! Bloody long distance relationships! I would wait until I knew myself that I was flogging a dead horse and I know this when I see it – what with my vast experience and all.

    8. If you won the lottery, would you quit your job?

    No. I love what I do and if I wasn’t doing it as a means of earning money – I would be doing it as a hobby.

    9. Who is on your Celebrity Top 5…you know, the ones…that if you ever had an opportunity…

    Christian Bale in ‘Batman Begins’. That jawline, that voice!

    Robert Redford in ‘The Way We Were’. Brad Pitt has modeled himself on Redford – I am sure of it.

    Paul Newman in ‘Cool Hand Luke’.
    He. Was. GORGEOUS!!!!’

    Marlon Brando in ‘A Streetcar Named Desire’. The man was not of this earth. He was so very very beautiful.

    Jonathon Rhys Meyers. I have seen this adonis in the flesh. He said… ‘Howaya Emer’! It was all I could do to remain upright!

    10. What sucks the life out of you?

    Organising finances. Letters with windows – I don’t even open them. Fighting with others. People not understanding a concept and opting for the cliché. Stock photographs of people shaking hands being suggested to me for possible imagery.

    11. How would you see yourself in ten years’ time?

    I would love to own a house and be the other half of a strong and loving relationship. I would love to have children and the kind of work situation that allows me to be around them as much as I possibly can – in my gorgeous beautifully furnished house.

    12. What’s your greatest fear/phobia?

    Losing my mother. Really small spaces send me into a panic and heights terrify me. I DISPISE being cold. It paralyses me.

    13. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?

    She didn’t tag me but more inspired me to participate. She is open, frank, very brave, extremely supportive to all her friends, an amazing mother and someone I am lucky to have as a friend.

    14. Would you rather be single and rich or married but poor?

    Married or poor. Misery loves company. HA! I think if you have a strong team you can get through any situation and in this instance ‘All You Need Is Love’.

    15. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?

    Read the text that Grant wrote me two hours beforehand when he woke up, telling me all the reasons, again, why he is with me. It is a good start to the day. 🙂

    16. Would you give all in a relationship?

    I have given all, and I would do it again. The trick is to find someone who would give the same answer as me to this question.

    17. Is your career vitally important to you?

    Yes – my career is very important to me. Growing up and watching my mother struggle on a nurses wage, I swore I would never be in that situation. So after putting in the slog in University for 6 years and working hard to get to where I am, it is of course important. There are MORE important things obviously like my family and my close friends, but my career is the product of years of a lot of hard work and to say it is not important to me would be a lie.

    18. Would you forgive and forget no matter how horrible a thing the someone has done?

    I have never cut anyone out of my life for sins committed and there have been some CLANGERS! If the person is genuinely sorry, then I see no reason why the can’t be forward motion.

    19. Do you prefer being single or having a relationship?

    I have spent the majority of my life being single and I have grown very used to my own company and my own routine. There are aspects of both which I love, but equally aspects of both which annoy the crap out of me. It is about trying to find a balance and also finding a man who will let me have my wee foibles and not get annoyed when I just want to go off for a few hours by myself. That said, waking up to the man, instead of the text message is fantastic.

    20. List 6 people to tag
    Nah

    Wow Emer!!! 😛

    Your Mum is going to read this and know the people who are on your shit list!! Let me know if you need it edited! 😀

    I love that you and Grant will be together in only a few days. Now, there IS one situation where I really hope waiting will be worth it.

    And I am absolutely, 100% certain that all your dreams will come true one day. Apart from the Madge thing, maybe.

    Knob-jockey- I love it! 😀


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,564 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

