08
Oct
08

I feel normal!!!

Today is a good day!

I feel NORMAL!!!!! I had a headache earlier, but by the power of codeine and paracetomol, I have kicked that one’s ass and am actually feeling like a human being!!

**does happy dance around living room**

Bah, cancer! Bite me, chemotherapy!!!!! πŸ˜€

Sorry, just had to tell you all! πŸ˜€

10 Responses to “I feel normal!!!”


  1. 1 layla2376 / Leigh
    October 8, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Hooray, glad the paracetamol and codeine did the job, up yours chemo. So glad you’re feeling better, heres to loads more good days xxxx

    Thanks Leigh, your advice worked! πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Sara
    October 8, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    Yeah for normal! I’m glad you are feeling better today. Let’s hope it stays that way!!

    I hope so!

  3. October 8, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    Woohoo, happy dance!

    Yeah, I wore myself out with the dancing, and have now moved on to the stage of eating copious quantities of chocolate. πŸ˜›

  4. October 8, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    I’m so glad to read that you’re feeling better. I can picture you doing your happy dance, just don’t exhaust yourself! πŸ™‚

    The choccy has buoyed me up, but I fear a sugar crash is now inevitable… πŸ˜€

  5. October 8, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! I’m sorry about Robbie’s arm, Carissa’s used to do that all the time. It got to the point that we learned how to pop it back in ourselves.

    And you will be here in ten years! You will beat this!

    Goodness, Lori, I hope it doesn’t come to that- is Carissa still disposed to dislocation?

    I hope I will be here in ten years! πŸ™‚

  6. October 8, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    This post made me smile so hard my face cracked. πŸ™‚

    GOOD!!! Sending you some hugs to Oregon. ((hugs))

  7. 7 Pamela
    October 9, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Glad to hear you are feeling so well – you deserve a NORMAL day! Aidan hit sales target on first day in new job. Hope it continues as it is so good to see him excited about work. Keeping my fingers crossed for lots more normal days and happy dancing in your house.

    That’s wonderful Pamela! Tell him well done from me! I hope it continues to be a good move. I hope there is lots of happy dancing in your house too! πŸ™‚

  8. October 9, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Hooray!!! I’m so, so glad to hear you’re having a good day! Much love!

    Thanks Laura! πŸ™‚

  9. October 9, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    WOOT!!! WOOT!!!

    **happy dancing around the living room with you**

    There’s always room for a happy dance!! πŸ˜›

  10. 10 Skry
    October 13, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    w00t!! Glad to hear that you’re feeling better again!

    Although the last time that I took paracetamol and codeine the codeine made me very weird. I started staring at traffic lights on the way home and wondering in amazement “It’s great how people just know to go when the light is green…” before realising that obviously they are instructed, tested and qualified – that’s what your driving test is for!

    Codeine is not my friend, unless I want a legal version of weed of something! No wonder you’re dancing around the rook πŸ˜‰

    Codeine is not my friend either, unless I am already drooling or it’s a very small dose, as above! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,474 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

