Archive for October 7th, 2008

07
Oct
08

Ughhh…

Warning- self serving pity party coming up…

Sorry I’ve not been around much the past few days. The chemo made me feel absolutely horrendous all weekend and yesterday- going on the computer made me feel seasick, I’ve had awful headaches and can’t stop barfing. I’m working from home today but am still not feeling brilliant. This is only the first round too, so I am pretty much dreading the rest of it. My hair hasn’t started falling out yet, will be next week or so.

THEN- in a bid to make me feel a bit better, we took the kids to the beach on Sunday afternoon to go for a walk. It was a nice day, mild enough that plenty of people were paddling, and it felt good to get out in the fresh air.

Ian was playing with Robbie at the water’s edge, you know, the game where you nearly let the waves come and then hoik them out of the way at the last minute? Well, Robbie dislocated his elbow! ohmy.gif We didn’t realise what had happened at first, but he was crying when we got back to the car and that is sooo not like him. Ian then noticed that he wasn’t moving his right arm. A simple trip to casualty and the dr popped it right back in, he was fine 30 seconds later. I hear it happens all the time- I just felt so bad for him! He’s absolutely fine now, poor wee love!

Lastly, I didn’t work yesterday because I didn’t feel well enough, and today I logged on to my computer to find that one of the directors, Aidan, has resigned. His wife Pamela is a regular reader here.

Aidan has been a really, really good friend to me for the past eight and a half years, and I’m so lucky to know him. I’m going to miss him a lot, and it is truly the end of an era. However, I know how it is to work somewhere and just not want to do it any more. To say that I wish him well in everything he wants to do is a massive understatement. He and his family deserve nothing but happiness.

So- feeling spectacularly sorry for myself today.

My wig did arrive, but owing to my skin having broken out in a delightful fashion and the fact that I couldn’t seem to get out of my PJ’s until about dinner time today, you will have to wait a day or two for photographic evidence!!!

Site Visitors

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,591 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com