01
Oct
08

For Keith/Skry

I found this silly old pic earlier, and it really made me giggle!

Photobucket

Most regular readers will be familiar with my friend Keith, who recently changed his name by deed poll to Skry Keith, so you can call him by either name and he doesn’t seem to mind which. πŸ™‚

Keith is like a third brother to me. He and his brother Phil have been in my life for pretty much as long as I can remember, initially as close friends of my youngest brother Brian (there’s only three years between us all) but then as my friends.

Keith is hilarious, loud mouthed, eloquent, rude, and always, always right! πŸ˜› He’s also responsible for two out of three of the incidents in my life when I have laughed so hard and for so long that I have wee’d myself, just a little bit.

He’s, despite an appearance which once prompted the comment from two small children as he walked past, to his eternal delight, “was that Satan?!”, an amazing human, strict vegetarian, friend to all animals and champion of the environment, incredible empath, the kind of person who could have fun at an insurance seminar.

He got married to the lovely, wig-wearing Jenny nearly two years ago, and they promptly moved to New Zealand from Northern Ireland before I had a chance to blink!

The move has been quite a transition, anyone interested should dive over to Jenny’s blog at http://nitonz.blogspot.com but I think they have definitely found their feet now!

Both Keith and Jenny have been a huge support to me recently, and I am very grateful to both of them.

All my friends have been wonderful, I should hasten to add, the only reason I am singling Keith out today is because of the silly pic of me and him above!!! πŸ˜€ I will find more of the rest of you… muhahah!

Oh, and when I think of Keith, for some reason I can’t not associate him with the following song. We’ve known each other for so long, I can’t even remember why any more, especially as he’s a die-hard metaller…can you explain, Schnookums?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=41APzy5kqBU

5 Responses to “For Keith/Skry”


  1. October 1, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    That picture kicks ass. It’s the kind of thing you want to haul out to show your grandkids when you’re 80. “See? Grandma used to rock out with the crazy folks.”

    I own that CD, safely nestled amongst all my metal discs.

    Yes, crazy definitely covers it! In the best possible way though! πŸ˜€

  2. October 1, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Your friend looks like most of MY friends. One of whose band covers that very song in a very heavy way. πŸ˜‰

    Your friends are adorable. It’s lovely to see that you support each other. My friends have been a family where I generally have none.

    Then your friends look like a lot of MY friends, ha ha! I’m glad yours are so supportive, too. πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Skry
    October 2, 2008 at 1:09 am

    LOL I have sang that song on many occasions after a few drinks 😎 The look on your face says it all: “Here we go again – that beer’s starting to kick in for him…” πŸ™„

    That is a great pic and I think I may actually have some more from the same night. Either myself or Heather, as they are on one or more hard drives in her house.

    Thanks for the great write-up Suzabelle, you almost make me sound respectable! I’ve always thought of you like a big sister too and I’ll always love you like one. I’m dying to know what the laughing incidents were about now. Usually they happen when I’ve had a few beers and then I forget πŸ˜₯ Were you laughing with me or at me…? πŸ˜•

    And it’s great to know so many other people have crazy, hippy, rock-loving friends too – don’t settle for less than metal! If it’s too loud you’re too old 😈

    Speaking of which, I don’t know if you’ve heard of Steriogram from New Zealand but here’s a Thursday video that I hope brings a smile to yoru face: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOp_WQTkvW4

    Definitely laughing with you!!!!! πŸ˜›

    Love the video, definitely made me smile- thank you. xxx

    I have more pics, but most of them are too dark unfortunately. They barely show up on my monitor.

  4. 4 Jenny
    October 2, 2008 at 1:26 am

    Aw, I love to see my wonderful husband getting a good write-up πŸ™‚ All the things you said about him are true. I still can’t believe I got to marry somebody who is so much fun.

    (He hasn’t made me pee my pants yet, but I’m sure it’s only a matter of time!)

    I can’t believe you guys are already married 2 years this Halloween! Time is flying! Also, the pant peeing can only be just around the corner… πŸ˜€

  5. October 2, 2008 at 9:34 am

    I remember more of the photos taken on that day but not much about the day itself – I wonder why?…

    I always tell people that when Keith gets talking it’s like playing tennis against a brick wall – relentless!

    I remember the day that the kids thought Keith was Satan though – he came home like an over-exuberant schoolkid that had just completed a sticker album eager to tell me what had transpired.

    In other news – hi Suzy!! πŸ˜€

    Hello back!!! πŸ˜›

    I think that evening was particularly drunken. I seem to remember H trying to limit Keith (unsuccessfully) to drinking one beer only every twenty minutes.I can’t hack the pace at all!!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,588 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

