26
Sep
08

Hmpppphhhhh!!!!

My obsession with ebay is well documented and ongoing. As part of my “eff you, cancer” campaign, I bought myself a scarlet dress to wear to my first chemo session, and planned to buy a red lipstick to match tomorrow.

I got the dress today, and it’s lovely. Only problem is, it’s designed for someone with way bigger boobs than me.

I tried it on when I got home from work, and went downstairs after getting changed back out of it again, lamenting to Ian, “Just how big do they think your boobs need to BE to fit that dress!”

Stalking my way through the living room to get a consolatory glass of wine from the kitchen, I hear Ricky in the background going “But Mummy, your boobies ARE big!” which I admit raised a smile from me, except that he came into the kitchen to follow this up with, “look how saggy they are!”

Well, thank you, my little darling. Those same saggy boobs kept you alive for the first two months of your life, and Robbie alive for the first ten months!!! πŸ˜€

Plus, the way things are at the moment, they may be slightly droopy these days but at least they are still THERE!!!

My beautiful son has clearly inherited the male gene for lack of tact in this area… πŸ™‚

For the record, he made me laugh so hard that he got given some chocolate!

7 Responses to “Hmpppphhhhh!!!!”


  1. 1 Amanda
    September 26, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    Glad to see you are keeping your sense of humour! Go knock ’em dead in that red dress!

    Yeah- if they had given me that pert new rack that I was hoping for, it would be OK…think it’s a dud though… πŸ™‚

  2. September 27, 2008 at 4:17 am

    Oh my gosh, Ricky is the funniest kid ever!!

    Maya has her moments too! πŸ˜€

  3. September 27, 2008 at 5:16 am

    oh man…..that is just too funny. πŸ™‚ saggy. right on….I’m a big fan of saggy boobs.

    Corey, do you realise how bad that sounds, lmao!!!!! πŸ˜€

  4. September 27, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    All this and you don’t get a “pert and new rack.” Sorry!

    I know, I am thoroughly disgusted… πŸ˜‰ Seriously though, the lumpectomy was bad enough, and even though I would love a flat stomach and perky boobs, I think I might just have to get off my fat ass and work on the stomach. I think the boobs are beyond help, but surgery HURTS!!! Enough!! πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Jenny
    September 28, 2008 at 10:02 am

    You have a dress that is made for women with big boobs? Tell me where you got it – I need one, now!!

    Glamming yourself up for chemo sounds like a great way of perking yourself up. I imagine it’s not exactly a glamorous experience at times, but red lippy cannot be knocked πŸ˜‰ Clarins do a particularly pretty red lipstick and it matches their red nail varnish – don’t remember the exact name now, but get yourself down to Debenhams and try it out!

    Well, if there’s room in yout wardrobe for a knee length crimson dress, let me know and I’ll send it over! Ebay have raised their fees so much it’s hardly worth my while to relist it! πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Skry
    September 29, 2008 at 12:19 am

    LOL Ricky is the funniest kid! I told that story to the other people around me in work and they all had a good laugh. Ricky would be in chocolate heaven if he was here right now! πŸ˜€

    I’ll send him right over… πŸ˜€

  7. September 29, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    That’s some funny stuff. πŸ˜€ And GO YOU for the scarlet dress, I think that’s awesome.

    I’m giving the dress to Jenny, and am disgusted it doesn’t fit right! I am still planning on power dressing though! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,564 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

