25
Sep
08

Those Feckers in Work!!!

So, I normally avoid blogging about my job. I think I’ve mentioned that I am happy in my job, and that the people I work with are great, but that’s as far as I’ve taken it.

There’s a good reason for this. Most of the folk I work with know about my blog, and some of them even actively read it. Some of their relatives read it too (hello, Pamela!!) πŸ˜›

BUT. There’s something I just can’t keep to myself any more.

Recently, I’ve been feeling really irritated as I sit at my desk. It started a few months back, though I’m not exactly sure when. It’s one of those things that gradually builds, if you know what I mean, and before you know it, it’s a constant thorn in your side.

The engineers initially put it down to PMT, I think, but behind closed doors, they know it’s something more serious. I even think they are feeling it themselves, hidden away in the office they share. I’ve even heard them complaining about it, in fact they called my colleage Joanne to complain about it a few days ago when they thought I couldn’t hear.

It’s just…I don’t know…a BUZZ….nothing you could put your finger on…

Only winding you up, guys. The “tiny black fly” issue is driving us all mad.

I don’t know where they came from, or how to get rid of them. Joanne has become the Mrs. Miyagi of the office and is the only one who can save us- she is able to kill them with only her two hands. πŸ˜› The engineers keep calling her into their office to deal with the annoying little buggers.

Before people reply saying to put bowls of vinegar around the place- I tried that in my house, and it didn’t work. I don’t even know what they are living on, but they are driving us all BATTY!!!!! πŸ˜€

5 Responses to “Those Feckers in Work!!!”


  1. September 25, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    This post really had me thinking you were mad at people at work. tee hee….well done.

  2. September 26, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    I thought the same as Corey! My how that post turned into something totally unexpected πŸ™‚

  3. September 26, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    I hear the Karate Kid is looking for work. You could sit him the the room with some chopsticks!

    God love Ralph Macchio, he really must fall under the “will work for food” category now…there might just be a job for him!

  4. 4 Pamela
    September 28, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Relieved to hear ‘those feckers’ were indeed flies and not your fellow workmates! Thought somebody had really pissed you off in work. Good luck for Tuesday, I will be thinking about you and admire your attitude.

    Pamela, sure they’re always pissing me off. Luckily, I’m always pissing them off too, so it balances out!!!! πŸ˜€

  5. 5 Skry
    September 29, 2008 at 12:07 am

    We get similar tiny flies over here called fruit flies that only ever come in when there’s some kind of kitchen waste around. Is there anything in your work that would be attracting them?

    Little flies are really annoying, usually because they come in en mass. Give me one big blue bottle fly any day!!

    I’m sure these are fruit flies, but have no clue what they are surviving on. The only thing it could be is the potted plant in the corner!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

