10
Sep
08

First Day at Nursery School

Ricky started at Lough View Nursery on Monday, so it seemed only right and proper to get the ubiquitous first-day-at-big-boy-school shots on the front doorstep, looking clean for the first and only time this year.

Ricky is, like his father before him, not a morning person, so I admit to being left somewhat less than delighted by these, but they were the best he was willing to give me at 7.30am! 🙂

Photobucket Image Hosting

Photobucket Image Hosting

3 Responses to “First Day at Nursery School”


  1. September 10, 2008 at 11:30 pm

    I remember they introduced those ‘uniforms’ as worn by Ricky the year after I left primary school. Until then it was major disaster 80’s style consisting of shell-suits and multi-coloured track pants and t-shirts a la Fresh Prince era.

    Yeah Phil- I can just see you in a shell suit with a mullet!!! LMAO!

  2. September 11, 2008 at 4:04 am

    The bottom one looks like a bit of a smile…he gets an “A” in the effort department.

    More like “what do you WANT, woman! Let me go back in the house where it’s warm!!” 😀

  3. 3 Skry
    September 11, 2008 at 4:31 am

    It reminds me of the bit in Father Ted, where Graham Norton says angrily “That’s it – you made the list! …look what I really wrote – ‘I like Father Ted’!!!”

    Ricky’s all “This is the best smile you’re getting… …look what I really meant!!! ”

    The bottom one is definitely a smile! 😀

    I think it was more of a grimace!!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

