29
Aug
08

More thank you’s, with pics!

Once again I am humbled by the generousity of my friends.

Today, I got through the post the most fabulous crochet blanket from my friend Sara, over at Sarandipity- http://sarandipity9702.wordpress.com

She hand made the blanket herself, and also knitted me some hats for when my hair falls out during chemo! The blanket is a work of art…words fail me. Thank you so, so much for a gift I will always treasure, Sara.

Here are some pics, my neighbours must have wondered what the hell I was doing wrapped in woolies on a mid 20’s/70’s day in August! đŸ˜€ My flash on my camera ran out of batteries so my overgrown garden seemed the best place to take the pics!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

I also wanted to include some pictures of other gifts that people have sent me. I am so touched by all of them, as well as the cards, emails and messages of support that I have been sent by so many people from all over the world. Without your support, I am certain I would not be coping with this nearly as well as I am.

Flowers from my fabulous colleages (and, from what I hear, blog-stalkers) at Fenix Solutions Ltd- the best telecom solutions providers in all of Ireland and damn fine people besides-

Photobucket

Absolutely stunning landscape photographs, taken and printed by my friend Tina in Virginia-

Photobucket

Two great books from Kulia at http://papayamom.com

Photobucket

A variety of great books, including one of all the US States with my friends names marked in it against their states, and some gorgeous get well banners made by Lori’s children-

Photobucket

Amazing flowers from my friend Bernadette McPolin, who has been a wonderful source of information through this all, as she’s a nurse-

Photobucket

More gorgeous flowers, from Ian’s employer, Tartan I.S.- greatly appreciated!

Photobucket

The biggest get well soon card the Ulster Hospital has ever seen, courtesy of Young Ones Day Nursery in Belfast, where my kids go to daycare- wonderful work, guys!!

Photobucket

Gorgeous flowers from McMillan Estate Agents, who I don’t even know- they work with my partner a lot and I am staggered at their generosity. Buy their houses!!! đŸ™‚

Photobucket

Flowers from family friends Bert & Eileen, which arrived today- aren’t they beautiful!

Photobucket

A book from my friend Shannon on the Jan Jubs, and some scarves from Netty!

Photobucket

Amazing Ansel Adams book from my online friends-

Photobucket

How blessed am I!! Thanks SO much to everyone who has sent something, even just their positive thoughts and wishes. It all means so very much to me.

11 Responses to “More thank you’s, with pics!”


  1. 1 Sara
    August 29, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    Wow! Look at all the loot! lol I’m so glad you like the afghan and that it made it safely (and fast). You are a very dear and treasured friend. Know that you are loved dearly!

    I love that you took the pics outside (what a perfect place for butterflies!) and that you hauled everything outside to photograph it. đŸ™‚

    I love that hat on you (it’s my favorite).

  2. August 29, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    because youre worth it and so much more…I pray God wraps you in his love and peace as well…He can surely keep you and help you weather the storm..

  3. 3 Amy
    August 29, 2008 at 5:40 pm

    Suzy, you have such wonderful friends. I hope all the love helps you through this difficult time. I always think about you đŸ™‚

    Your Jan.friends Amy & Camden

  4. 4 Emma C
    August 29, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    If the hat fits………
    Young ones are my favourite Day Nursery (from my experience of them coming in to pick up and listening to other parents). Hope it’s working well for the boys and they are happy.

  5. August 29, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Awwww! So much love! You deserve every bit of it!

  6. 6 Cheri
    August 29, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    That blanket is beautiful!
    We love you Suzy!!!

  7. August 30, 2008 at 2:07 am

    I just noticed the link to my blog is wrong. It should be sarandipity9702.wordpress.com

    Love you girl!

  8. 8 Netty
    August 30, 2008 at 4:06 am

    Suzy many xoxoxoxoxox to you during this time. Know you have prayers around the globe. We love you!

  9. 9 Nichole
    August 30, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    Look at all that LOVE!!!!!!
    I don’t stop by often, but please know that I think about you EVERY day, and Nolan and I often talk about you (good of course :D)

  10. 10 Skry
    September 1, 2008 at 4:45 am

    Woah it’s like Christmas! I guess you’re on someone’s “nice list” đŸ˜€

    I’m glad that you took the pics outside too. I never got the chance to see your house before I left for New Zealand. Am loving the look of it – so much bigger than the previous home, although probably less pear trees!

    The hat looks great on you and it’s brilliant to see a pic of you now and again too. Having seen you here and read the next blog (sorry, with moving house I’m a day or two behind) I can clearly see that Ricky has your smile.

  11. 11 MommaV
    September 4, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    You look beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 84,598 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

