12
Aug
08

Just to cheer everyone up…

Robbie is now eating with a spoon!!

Well, strictly speak, Robbie is clutching his spoon in his left hand whilst shovelling food into himself with his right.

It’s very messy. He’s delighted with himself! I’m delighted with him too! The carpet in our living room is a write off! ๐Ÿ˜€

He had his 15 month check up earlier, and was 68th percentile for height and (gulp) 90th percentile for weight. The health visitor asked Ian if Robbie eats well, and I think Ian just looked at her!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

6 Responses to “Just to cheer everyone up…”


  1. August 12, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    waahhhhhhhhhhhhhooooooooooooo for Robbie! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just love that bald little head. ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for sharing.

  2. August 12, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Now that we are on our third, these trial eating experiments involve a child only in his diaper…getting that crap out of his clothes is not worth the joy…Pick him up and drop him in the bath!

  3. 3 Emma C
    August 12, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    Health visitors, what would they know!! Another lefty? My sister has identical twins- one is left, one is right.

  4. August 12, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Awwww, so handsome!! He has your eyes!

  5. 5 Skry
    August 12, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    ROFL Look how chuffed he looks ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ He’s got that “I’m the man!” look. Love it!

    In saying that, I have been up all night with bank transfer problems. I was up til 1am phoning Nationwide from New Zealand, who called me back at 3:15am, 4:15am and some time at around 5:30am. I’m so tired that when I tried eating my cereal this morning I managed to drop a spoonful down my front and knocked over my coffee.

    I guess I’m eating from the Robbie school of etiquette!

    Hats off to the wee man for equalling a nearly 30-year-old gannet. I tip my hat to him!

  6. 6 thecrazymommafiles
    August 13, 2008 at 1:51 am

    Awww…how cute! I remember those days! Nostalgic…


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 84,482 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

