29
Jul
08

The most high maintenance cat in the Universe

This is the culprit. His name is Max, he’s 8 years old and possibly the most spoiled, lazy, overfed and high needs cat in the entire world.

Photobucket

Max likes to make his needs known to all the family, in fact, to anyone who is willing to listen. Max can cry extremely loudly and with a persistance which is quite staggering.

Last night, just as I got Robbie back to sleep at 4am, Max began crying loudly from our living room. I soon realised that his problem must be a very serious one (!!!), and staggered downstairs cursing under my breath.

The issue?

Ricky had (gasp!) left a toy on the seat of Max’s favourite armchair, and his demands mainly revolved around me removing said object so that he could climb in and go to sleep. He is so petulant, he didn’t even say thank you.

Things have got to change around here!!!!

One of his main redeeming features, however, is the way he puts up with the kids, who are mind blowingly rough with him- he would never, ever retaliate. Here he is, meeting Ricky for the first time. 😀

Photobucket

I must be grateful for small mercies.

4 Responses to “The most high maintenance cat in the Universe”


  1. July 29, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    This is my opinion of most cats. We had a couple growing up, but I have never really become fond of them.

  2. 2 Skry
    July 29, 2008 at 11:47 pm

    In Max’s mind I think he feels the picture should read “Here he is, eating Ricky for the first time”

    He is a rather large cat, although he looks a good bit thinner in the top photo. Has he been on a kitty diet?

  3. July 30, 2008 at 1:20 am

    LOL, I think that would be Max’s last night at my house!! You put up with him well, Suzy!

  4. 4 Bernadette McPolin
    August 23, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Suzy, Your cat Max reminds me of lovely cat we had here called Finn. Finn was a very large anaimal, and loved everyone – even people who didn’t especially like cats. Keith who I gather doesn’t normally like cats became friends with him, as did another friend of Emer’s with similar feelings about them.
    Sadly Finn who waited on the gate pier for me everyday was not there one day and I’ve never seen him since – thats about 3 years ago, but I often wonder what happened to him


Leave a Reply

Site Visitors

Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 84,545 hits

Contact Me

copingwithchaosblog AT gmail DOT com

